Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great location but hassell

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great location, nice place, not worth the hassle of the holds on your card. Over 1200 in hold charges for a 300 dollar room and stays on after you check out for about 3 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, over priced

Posted Oct 6, 2014
found cockroaches in my room... I was highly dissatisfied with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Location: It was within walking distance of Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - it was perfect!
It was great! Great location with a great view of the waterway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near restaurants and mall

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Awesome location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Perfect location- you can walk to pubs and the Pavilion. Only issue was that there was no hair dryer in the room- we are spending almost $300 a night and they don't have that? Also I made a reservation 4 months in advance and they told me they didn't have a King available...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel at a great location. It's upscale, extremely clean, and it is in a great location. This is the third time I have stayed here and I am never disappointed. This is one of my favorite hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel connected to Cynthia Woods Pavilion

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It is a perfect hotel for a "stay-cation"
Location: I was going to walk to the woodlands mall but it was so hot out. Wish there was a sky bridge to the mall...that would've been perfect.
Greeted by a very nice and professional lady then brought to check in which was fast and made sure I added my Marriott rewards number into the system. The walkway to the Pavilion was nice, convenient, and clean. The room temperature was perfect and I liked how the room was arranged. Overall I had a great stay, but I know I will if it's with Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Dallas

Old Bed and Bad A/C

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice but the bed we had was old and lumpy and the A/C would not get cold enough for my taste. Otherwise the hotel is nice.