Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

Not bad

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Cons: They should be able to sell rooms they don't actually have.
I had booked a two bedroom suite but it turns out they don't actually have any at this location so I was given 2 one bedroom suites that were adjoining. It would have been alright but the doors between the rooms would not stay open and closing the doors was not an options with 3 kids. The beds were small, normally I can put 2 kids in one queen size bed and have a bit of space between them but that didn't happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Dallas

excellent location and clean safe place

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for either business or family travel. The room was very clean and kitchen space perfect. Central location was great - if you are visitng NASA; I also drove to downtown Houston which was easy to get to (20min). If your plans to Houston focus on a visit to Nasa, this is an ideal place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: great to have 2 bedrooms when travelling with children. kids loved making their own "texas" waffles for breakfast.
Cons: some furniture needs to be replaced - ripped & taped chairs. when I ran hairdryer the tv connection went out. internet access only to hotel webpage.
Location: close to space center Houston, kemah boardwalk and battleship texas. 45-60 min to downtown attractions - science museum, zoo, children's museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jwe from Naples

jwe

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean...efficient. ..near NASA Museum. ..safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wes from Plano, TX

The staff made the difference

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the entry/lobby and breakfast areas have been remodeled, the remaining reasons for a stay have not. If you enjoy a mattress you literally sink into, this is the place for you. Couch/chair cushions were torn, ink-marked, thread-bare. Three items I brought to the front desk were addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee from Oklahoma

Service

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Texas

Convenient, easy drive to NASA and Kemah

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean and neat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Suite was nice, televisions in each room, comfortable beds, but the living room furniture is showing it age/hard use. Pleased with Towneplace Suites and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WILL BE VISITING AGAIN!!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
OVER ALL MY BOYFRIEND AND I WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. WE HAD A BEATUFUL VIEW,CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY! OUR ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND VERY SPACIOUS. I WILL DEF COME BACK! :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TIC

Family get away

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean the people on duty was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything one good with the hotel i don't think that anything should change
Location: We loved the hotel because it was a very close drive to NASA and the boardwalk .which the kids enjoyed very much.
Went went family for a fun fill trip . the hotel was one of the best stay every.