Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great price, great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, pool :)
Everyone was courteous, helpful and kind. The front desk staff was wonderful and showed excellent service skills. The cleaning staff helped provide directions throughout the complex highway system, and my room was spotless. The breakfast prep lady was awesome...she saw a family eating ALL the sausage and she made one for me and called me over to make sure I got some. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

NICE hotel, roomy and convenient to everything

Posted Jun 17, 2014
GREAT place, nice location, upgraded mw when my room not ready...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Did not like the experience of being overcharged for incidental fees which resulted in $150.00. The matter was taken care of but it should not have happen in the first place. The front desk clerk should have known better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by REMI from FLORIDA

Good for family vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, nice room, big enough to accommodate the entire family of four, nice location and great complimentary products
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Alaska

good, decent hotel... Great value

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
cleanliess was normal, service was good, staff was very polite and always helpful. The did run out of washing detergent though. The breakfast was below average but good enough to satisfy hunger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger D from Milwaukee, WI

Good place.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great stay. Stayed there for 5 days with my 10 year old and it was good. The room, service was good. The breakfast area looks scratchy though the items are good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The old, stale bagel in the fridge and the hair in the bathroom sink were NOT the Welcome I expected. But the very very nice young woman at the desk took personal responsibility for the situation and offered me hotel points to compensate for the situation (which I do NOT believe was her fault, btw). I appreciated that and carried on. I wish she had been there the next morning when I had to go back to the desk to inquire as to whether my room should have a coffee maker (there was coffee in the room) and if so where it might be. The utterly snarky woman there in the morning was a bad example of Texas hospitality. She actually asked me if I had looked in the cabinets! When I told her I had looked everywhere my pint-sized self could reach, she suggested I CLIMB UP ON THE COUNTER to look over the microwave! I wish I was joking! To date, I have not seen those promised hotel credits and have decided that was just the way the first woman was trained to get rid of guests like me. There are really comfortable extended stay hotels within a stone's throw. Nice ones with good food. I'll pay a couple of dollars more next time. I won't be back at this place. It's not the hotel (which was fine if a bit time-worn). It was the crass treatment I got from the morning desk clerk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our hotel. On behalf of my front desk staff, I would like to apologize that they were not more helpful in resolving your concerns. We strive to impress our guests and it sounds like we came up short during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with my staff to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your business on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Leo G. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from Killeen, Texas

It was ok

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and it worked for what we needed. But the last night we were there my husband asked for an extra blanket and they never told us that we had to go and pick it up since it was after 9pm. We waited 30 minutes before we called again and were then told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. Please accept my apologies for the less than exceptional service you received. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm very sorry that we came up short. I have addressed your concerns with my front desk staff to keep these miscommunications from occurring in the future. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Leo G. General Manager