Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim R. from Los Angeles

Don't Stay Here Even If It Is Free

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a convention and everywhere was $150 plus a night. This was $59. It was overpriced. In a shady area. People living in the hotel who are looking to see what you have on you. Looking for potential people to intimidate. Someone tried to get into my room. Things are broken. Elevator does not work. I am a small woman. When I found out the elevator was broken I asked to be put on a bottom floor so as not to have to carry all my luggage but that could not be done. In the photo the room looks decent and it was not bad but the truth is that the hallways look like something out of the projects, many of the rooms are boarded up, curtains torn and falling off the window. Maybe someday it will be nice but it is not that way today. The sheets and comforter looked newer but the bed was old. I think until the entire place is upgraded and rid of long term residents who also are screaming and yelling in the middle of the night, it is worth it to pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere where you don't have to worry about your safety
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mackie from Houston

The best for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the cheap price, the hotel is good. There are several others in the neighborhood around the same price but this is the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VB from 610

For the price i cannot complain

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price i cannot complain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smith

How about no heat

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The over smoke smell was horrific .. There were no stoppers for the tub management suggested I used a towel to clog up the drain .. Holes in the curtains the lamps didn't work & there's only central air & not even in the room .. So it's literally freezing cold at night! Terrible place
3 out of 5
by Lorie from Texas

The hotel was close to downtown Houston.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Update the motel, new sheets and lock on inside of,rooms.
The staff where very helpful and friendly. But the hotel was actually very old and not kept up. I did not feel secure and there was no chain or extra lock on my door. The sheets were stained. I would not return to this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Not comfortable at all, sticky floors,stains on pillows, no thermostat in the room & very scary hotel to stay in at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fred from corpus

western inn houston

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No in room thermostat no ice machine every cabbie described place as old crack hotel and prostitution although I saw none of that activity dedicated staff talked of hard work it took to clean place up. rooms were old but very clean and location was a short cab ride to any part of downtown
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The trashiest hotel i have ever been to!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
I regret this experience and did not expect Expedia to partner with such hotel.