Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No hot water available

Posted Jul 11, 2015
No hot water and the staff didn't advise us. It was 10 at night and he wanted to give us a refundeal and look for another hotel, it was late, so coldon't showers it was. Only refunded $10 the next day and wanted us to stay, but I wasn't gonna take a chance and promised that it was the water heater being repaired, he said that since the night before and morning came and still nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to the Airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Only stayed overnight. We had an early flight and the hotel is about 15 min from George Bush Airport. Our Google Maps gave directions to a residential area but we realized soon it can only be accessed from US 59. Better call hotel for directions. Most rooms have a non-smoking sign at the door. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Good price for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It's great to hear that our location was convenient during your layover at IAH, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment the accommodations we provide. Some of our main focus points are providing exceptional service and keeping our rooms clean and comfortable, and I am glad you were able to find that with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Owen from Vancouver,British Columbia

Nice place for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 12 hour layover in Houston. My wife and I did needed some rest.We were very pleased with the service ,they also booked our taxi to the airport for a fair price .The room was very spacious nice set up.Next time we visit Houston we are more than happy to stay there for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It's great to hear that our location was convenient during your layover at IAH, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment the accommodations we provide. Some of our main focus points are providing exceptional service and keeping our rooms clean and comfortable, and I am glad you were able to find that with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glanedys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ne Jersey

Excellent Experience!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: maybe add a snack machine to go with the soda machine. there is a gas station in walking distance but a snack machine on the property would be nice.
Location: the location was near stores, restaurants and airport
Staff was friendly, the room was clean. We stayed for three days and they made the bed and brought fresh towels every day. On the second day of our stay the AC stopped blowing cold air. We let the office know and by the time we returned it was fixed. The room had a couch, tv, microwave, and a stovetop which was nice even though we had no need for it. The property was clean and well kept, it was also the least expensive in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place To Lay Your Head

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Room had fridge and microwave. Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: The Coffee was DRAEDFUL.
I only stayed one night. I didn't need or use any of the amenities. The room was clean. The refrigerator and microwave worked. The TV worked. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donna, TX

Great Value!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: The airports is minutes away and there's a convenience store within walking distance.
We needed a room close to the airport and this place is just minutes away. It's not the fanciest place but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, quickly accessible from I-59, and the staff was very courteous. We didn't have a chance to check out the breakfast but over all our stay was very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels