Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ne Jersey

Excellent Experience!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: maybe add a snack machine to go with the soda machine. there is a gas station in walking distance but a snack machine on the property would be nice.
Location: the location was near stores, restaurants and airport
Staff was friendly, the room was clean. We stayed for three days and they made the bed and brought fresh towels every day. On the second day of our stay the AC stopped blowing cold air. We let the office know and by the time we returned it was fixed. The room had a couch, tv, microwave, and a stovetop which was nice even though we had no need for it. The property was clean and well kept, it was also the least expensive in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place To Lay Your Head

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Room had fridge and microwave. Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: The Coffee was DRAEDFUL.
I only stayed one night. I didn't need or use any of the amenities. The room was clean. The refrigerator and microwave worked. The TV worked. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Donna, TX

Great Value!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: The airports is minutes away and there's a convenience store within walking distance.
We needed a room close to the airport and this place is just minutes away. It's not the fanciest place but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, quickly accessible from I-59, and the staff was very courteous. We didn't have a chance to check out the breakfast but over all our stay was very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
everything was ok until it was time to check out when your time is up they give u no privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Two day stay. Close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Even able to go for a safe outdoor run!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rayshon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Daphne

Cheap room that wasn't worth it

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in. How could this have been rated so high??? Room smelled bad.Odor went away with a lot of airing.Sink drained very slowly. You could only run water in short burst before it would back up. Shower was a trickle. It literally took minutes to wet your hair. Bed was threadbare with a cover almost as thin as the sheets. TV picture and sound were bad. Only thing that worked well was the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how concerned we are about your guest room conditions during your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one, but, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your stay. I want to personally apologize we failed to deliver on our service and your experience. We have performed all necessary room inspections and resolved the issues with plumbing. Our bedding is constantly being updated, and we are sorry to hear it didn't meet your standards. Most of our guests admire the comfort of out bedding. We also provide complimentary fleece blankets if the bed throw doesn't provide enough warmth. We haven't received many complaints about our flat screen TV's but are always working to upgrade things, and are looking into affordable ways we can increase picture and sound quality. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. You can be confident that such an issue is rare, and that I will continue to follow-up with our staff so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our staff. Rest assured that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your most recent stay. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. We want to re-demonstrate our commitment to your comfort next time you’re in the area Humble/IAH/North Houston area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndafrom Texas

Clean and simple room

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed has an elegant look but the hotel is a standard room. A little bit better than a Motel 6 or Super 8. The room was clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment the cleanliness of our rooms, and admire the comfort of our bedding. Our team takes great pride knowing we were able to make you feel right at home. We are committed to making each and every guest's experience an excellent one. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Dallas

Very good hotel at a good price.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good choice for the budget-minded traveler. Easy access to I-69 and Beltway 8. Room was very clean and the maid service was excellent. Hotel Management was very friendly. Free wi-fi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience that our staff provided. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to exceed all expectations, and provide our guests with the best experience at a great rate. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston.