Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
室内清掃が行き届いておらず、また隣の人の声もよく聞こえてたため、あまり良くなかった。今後、ヒューストン空港近くに泊まるときは、別のホテルにも泊まり、比較して見ようと思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HOU

UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING AND THE JACUZZI WATER SMELLS
Location: NOTHING TRAFFIC
They never cleaned my room and the cleaning lady had her kids and called downstairs and they did nothing no new taowels and veru inconsiderate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking charge

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I was charge 270.63 for smoking in the room. Desk clerk came to my room didn't smell smoke in the room but seen smoke. The housekeeper argue with me about smelling smoke coming from my room but I don't smoke. So the desk clerk walk away saying that was going to charge me 250.00. So when I check I tried talking to her but she was walking back and forth and wasn't trying to reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Key cards didn't work, room had issued, needs to be updated and improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

The layover

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very comfortable. The reviews I read didn't do this place justice... I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Location is a bit desolate. A dining room or a place to eat within the hotel would be great. No restaurants close by.
Location: Among a row of other similar hotels. Right on the an expressway. Not near to any restaurants.
Overall, was an ok place. Clean room, nice, comfortable bed, very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk too busy

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Check in took an hour, only one front desk person answering multiple phone calls and making everyone wait. The bathroom was short on bath towels, No one to purchase snacks or beverages from (same front desk person). Slowest service ever! Very, very disappointed! Will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

definitely worth the value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
stayed for a church convention. I already knew from reading the reviews that there were no eateries close by, so made allowances for that. We like others were not thrilled with the squished pillows either, but asked for a couple of other pillows and were given those. Room was very nice - liked the little kitchenette! Breakfast was excellent, Staff was excellent. Was able to use the fitness room - very nice! Shuttle picked us up from the airport, had to wait a little bit for that, but really wasn't a big deal. Was extremely pleased with everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Stay at the Wingate by Wyndham at IAH

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The room and bed, and the breakfast buffet
Cons: There are a string of hotels and suite hotels in the area, someone has to figure out that there is a market for a restaurant.
Location: Close to the airport, close to the major highways, not in walking distance of anything!
The hotel and room are a good value for the price. There is an excellent breakfast buffet even if it is the Styrofoam late and plastic ware variety. The food was hot, and there was a good selection. The hours are good for early flights as well as for those who may want to sleep in. The rooms are nice. The Wi-Fi works and the amenities are good. There are two items that you need to be aware of when booking. The first is that there are not any restaurants anywhere near the hotel especially if you use the airport shuttle. Even if you have a car you will have to drive a bit to find a place to eat. That leaves that there is also no where for guests to congregate in the hotel and socialize. If that is okay then this is a good place to stay. It is convenient to the airport (a bit tricky to get around).