Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas,texas

the staff very very nice .

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff clean roomy comfortable and feel safe .
Very nice and kind, the staff very very nice . Very nice and kind, the staff very very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAREDO TEXAS

SAM HOUSTON RACE TRACK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
WE HAVE A HORSE RUNNING IN THE RACES FOR THE WEEKEND AND THIS IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND BEDS ARE GREAT WE PLANNING TO STAY AGAIN IN 2 WEEKS. SEE YA THEN THANK YOU SERGIO VAZQUEZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Rowlett Texas

Wyngate stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and both times was very pleasureable, everything was very clean and every one was very nice. The only thing that is bad, the bathrooms have no power vent so the bathroom fills with steam from a shower. Other than that an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a nice review. Its great to hear your overall satisfaction. Also, I will like to inform you that all the exhaust fans are located in the roof. I will take a look and the room you stayed to make sure they are working properly. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perry from Houston

lack of communication

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a get away for me/mate I left the key and name at front desk so he could just come up well the lady I left key with didn't tell her replacement so I had to come and get my husband I had a romantic mrng planned besides lack of communication everything else was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. I would like to offer you and apology for the inconvenience you had at the front desk. I will make sure to let my staff know so that it won't happen in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traci from Austin

An "okay" stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. There was a great variety of breakfast options. I had to change rooms upon arrival due to broken/chipped furniture, and half of the lights did not work. The elevator also broke down during our stay. The phone line to the front desk did not work as well. The receptionist did mention that the hotel is going through a renovation process. Hopefully things will improve in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Also, I would like to apologized for the inconvenience you had during your stay. In fact, we are changing all our furniture on all the rooms. It does take time for all furniture to be deliver but we are thinking that everything should be installed by the end of July. As per the Elevator, they did came to fix it and change a part which was causing the trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Alvarado, TX

Great place to stay on the north side of Houston.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were awesome and very helpful. The room was comfortable and it was a quiet stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Mayra, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to serve all our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. We want to see our guest happy and enjoy their home away from home. Once again, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was in descent condition and comfortable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to the conference that I was attending.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the event that I was attending
Cons: The rooms could be better
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Hotel could use updating as the carpet in room was soiled and curtains dirty. This room looked like it had been hurriedly put together and not for a three night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff seemed nice at check in.
I asked for an extra blanket and I was told they were out. Can't imagine why they would not have enough extra blankets for their guest. Also, there was a terrible brown stain on the curtain. It was gross and disgusting.