Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We booked at the last minute so this was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great hotel! I would recommend thus hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by FAWAD from Dubai

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall a fair experience and staff were very good with limited resources, however, hotel was under routine maintenance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Disturb...

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and roomy. With having the couch and chair it made it very comfortable.
Cons: There was a funny odor through the hotel mostly in the lobby and hallways. Not so much in the rooms.
Location: For us the location was good and there were plenty of places to shop and eat.
My husband was not feeling well because of a bone marrow biopsy the day before. We had the do not disturb sign on the door until around 11:00 am. When we left there were 2 housekeepers still on the floor. One of them acknowledged us leaving. When we returned around 6:00 pm. No one had touched our room or the bathroom. This included having no clean towels. When I went to the front desk. I was asked if I had a do not disturb tag on the door. I said that I did. She said that was the reason they passed the room by and they don't come back to a room they've passed up. She did offer to give me some towels. Another thing, they have no one that time of the night in a managers position. If you have any problems after the day manager has left you are on your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good location and easy to get to.
I reserved this room for my daughter and her family while they visited. They said that the breakfast was better than expected. The kids had a good time in the pool. It is a small pool but served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by texasmort from dallas

Business trip to Houston

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great room. great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kby from Dallas

Certain Owners Don't Get It

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a tendency in the US for non-resident owners to overlook certain comforts in their lodgings. Chief among them are linens; both bed and bath. The bath towels in this hotel, should I say Motel, were more like bath mats. Course, hard and rough. If one needs a light sanding, these towels should do the job quite nicely. I paid for 2 nights in advance and check-out after the first to find more suitable lodging for a road weary business traveler. Life is too short for some of the finer things to be dismissed as unimportant. Don't get me wrong, I think it is awesome that America is the land of opportunity for all, but just learn to treat your guests with a little better respect. Also, it would not hurt to have the plumbing fixtures upgraded so they function properly and so that a person standing more than 6' tall does not need to bend down to get in the shower stream. Going to this area of Houston? Their is a very nice LaQuinta across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Queen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by JLeo007 from Tomball, TX

Just OK

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Well Expedia found this hotel for me last minute after the one I was booked into was under construction AND had no water. So I appreciate Expedia
Cons: Better pillows, updated furnishings
Location: Very close to Willowbrook Mall and other retailers. A few miles up 249 off of Louetta is Vintage Park, an upscale shopping/dining area.
I was on a first floor hotel room, maybe that was the problem. It just felt creepy. Very large room with an old floral recliner in it so lots of space to move around. I believe it may have been handicap accessible. Bed was just ok/pillows were very lumpy. Bathroom was large but had drain on the floor. I also found a giant cockroach in the bathroom (dead but gross!) called hotel to come get it. She was alone and was also not a fan of roaches so 45 minutes later someone else finally came to remove the body. I would not likely stay there again. Didn't say for the breakfast. Pool was indoors and looked ok but I didn't try it. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Henry from Tennessee Ridge.tn.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and felt comfortable. I also felt safe