Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,texas

the staff very very nice .

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff clean roomy comfortable and feel safe .
Very nice and kind, the staff very very nice . Very nice and kind, the staff very very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAREDO TEXAS

SAM HOUSTON RACE TRACK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
WE HAVE A HORSE RUNNING IN THE RACES FOR THE WEEKEND AND THIS IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND BEDS ARE GREAT WE PLANNING TO STAY AGAIN IN 2 WEEKS. SEE YA THEN THANK YOU SERGIO VAZQUEZ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was in descent condition and comfortable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Close to the conference that I was attending.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the event that I was attending
Cons: The rooms could be better
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Hotel could use updating as the carpet in room was soiled and curtains dirty. This room looked like it had been hurriedly put together and not for a three night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff seemed nice at check in.
I asked for an extra blanket and I was told they were out. Can't imagine why they would not have enough extra blankets for their guest. Also, there was a terrible brown stain on the curtain. It was gross and disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karimfrom Zurich

Was ok, no surprises

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was as you would expect from this category. Ok nothing really to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YEON AHfrom 서울

솔직한 이용후기

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
직원들은 친절했지만, 전반적으로 시설이 노후합니다. 조식의 메뉴가 좋지 않고 티포트가 많이 지져분 했습니다. 침구나 기타 물건들은 깨끗합니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Comparison

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Don't expect a Holiday Inn level of public relations with the staff. The front desk staff seemed lazy and definitely did not possess skills needed to work with the public. The bathtub drained very slowly, the taps were reversed on the sink(hot vs cold), the elevator smelled HORRIBLELY 50% of the time, and the hot water for my oatmeal was tepid. Not worth the money, but the room was clean and smelled great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SEEJOONfrom 한국

모든 점수는 4점이지만 조식만 2점.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
불편하지 않았음. 주위 쇼핑몰도 가까움. 냉장고도 있고, 전자렌지도 있고 호텔 상태는 좋음. 하지만 조식이 개판... 다이어트 식단도 이것보다 낫다.