Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Clean &quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It had clean towels & a comfortable bed &there wasn't people up making noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of cheap hotels

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service and honesty
Location: Location quite but nothing interesting around
1) Was given 2 full size beds instead of the king size I booked 2) Complain to hotel Staff and was to hold on for 15 minutes to get the room, which took 30 minutes 3) Was given room with King size bed but room was not thoroughly cleaned, as I was staying for just I managed the room without complains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K.T.from Orange, Tx

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was cheap! Cheerios and milk and a muffin. Lucky to even find the tiny "breakfast area". Shower didn't have much water pressure but it got the job done. It was ok for a one night stay I guess. Too far away though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price.
Adequate facilities, medium comfort, no coffee maker in room, nice flat screen TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tonyfrom The Bay Islands

This hotel is NOT saving you money.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were clearly disappointed with this hotel and will not book here again on our frequent overnights in Houston. Overall, a bit run down and scruffy around the edges is an understatement. It is not, as listed, 2.4 miles from the IAH, and you'll incur approximately 50USD in taxi fare getting back and forth if you're transiting through Houston. The higher initial cost of the competition with shuttle service is more than offset by the taxi fare and location. This is more a place for out of town laborers to stay in than travelers. The somewhat uncaring front desk staff is difficult to understand at best. There is no coffee pot or even drinking water in the rooms. Drinking water was not available for purchase in the unkempt/unlearn vending area because the machines are not kept stocked, and a late night trip to the gas station next door was the only option. The continental breakfast is so underwhelming that we simply passed on it. A tiny muffin and cold cereal is not worth the effort. Additionally, the dining area opens only at 7AM so if you're making an early flight it will not be open. The only reason we saw it was because our taxi wait was almost 40 minutes, and with the lobby locked until 7AM you're forced to wait outside where not even a bench is available to sit on. We would dissuade any transiting traveler from considering this establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julesfrom Houston

Not bad

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for a brief overnight, last minute stay. It was not in the most convenient location especially if you missed the U-turn. Nice enough though. The surround area was not the best and fast food places were a little out of the way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holy

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like the smell of moth balls and old people you will like it here. I found it very disgusting.