Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My conference stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The suite setup, two rooms in one. Separate baths,
Cons: Need Harder pillows, allow the shuttle to carry you further then 2 miles. Or setup specific locations for the shuttle. Like carry you to convention
Location: Participated in conference at convention center, attractions with family
Outstanding, did not want to leave but it was time to go. Love the two rooms in one. Love the distance from downtown. And seeing all the different types of medical centers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Overnight staff not that friendly, but ok. Cleanliness and the shuttle services were a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Best Baseball weekend in 2014

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I reserved 2 rooms for my husband, son and a couple of friends my son brought along to play in a baseball tournament at Rice Univ. my husband loved having his own comfy room while the 4 boys had their own. They relaxed in the pool after their games and were even treated to otter pops by the hotel staff handing them out around the pool. You never would have known that they were 18 year olds by the way they described their excitement of getting otter pops. It was a nice surprise. This is the last summer they will be playing together before heading to college. I'm sure they will always remember that weekend. Thanks to your wonderful staff!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Did not get the room reserved. Changed rooms on day 2 but did not get room reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We got there before check-in time and they let us go ahead and check in. Staff very friendly, room clean, pool was nice. We had to leave before we were scheduled, checked out at 9 pm and they didn't charge us for that day which I thought was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda,Army Mom from Orange, Texas

Wonderful experience! Superb big suite!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We needed a hotel room downtown big enough for six people. We were there to see my son sworn into the Army and spend a little time with him. This hotel was superb. Great location. Burger King and Pizza Hut on the edge of the parking lot. CVS and several businesses close by. We had a very nice kitchen with a regular size fridge, stove, microwave...the works. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Big bathroom, two tvs, nice view. We needed more towels, linens and coffee makings and they had it to us, friendly and quick. I give it an overall five star rating!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was that water did not get very warm, much less hot, so we had to take cold showers. Overall it was a nice quiet hotel and a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Massachusetts

Great for Medical Stuff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: All of medical facilities are very close.
This was a very nice hotel in a great location for all the hospitals. I stayed in a two room suite that had a very nice kitchen area. If you need to be in the area for an extended stay due to medical reasons I think this would be a very good option and offers the ability to cook basic foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very convenient to hospital, clean rooms, good a/c, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Houston, TX

One Night Stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet.
Cons: The non-smoking nonsense.
Location: This hotel sits at the corner of Main & Holcombe. It provides easy access to all the hospitals. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Excellent hotel with the exception that it is a non-smoking hotel. There is a $250 fine for smoking in your room and you will be automatically billed and no appeal. For non-smokers this is a great hotel and the rooms are very quiet. It does serve the Medical Center Hospitals patients and their families. I was lucky and got upgraded to a Queen Suite. This would serve nicely for long term stays by families.