Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surgery recovery

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Went after day surgery to recover in comfort close to Houston Medical District!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but construction is taking place

Posted Dec 15, 2014
When we arrived at midnight there was Starbucks cup left on the table and a note on the desk from Mgmt saying roof repair was taking place and they were sorry about the inconvenience. Sure enough we where woken by loud sounds outside our window at 7.30am there was a crane trying to lift a air-condition system. So much for being able to sleep in. Construction taking place right outside the window woke up at 7 am due to a crane lifting a new air-condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fayette, ms

Overall good stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and we checked in quickly. Rooms are big and come with full kitchen. The only complaint would have to be the shuttle. They have three buses but not one main shuttle driver. The driver does other duties and is only used when you need to so you must tell them in advance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles La

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Only negative during my stay was a agent with a bad attitude at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

医療センターの中のホテル

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: 無駄のない設計、清潔感、従業員の態度の良さ、時間に正確なことです。
Cons: 英語の堪能でない人に対しては、もっと時間をかけてゆっくり話して欲しい。
Location: テキサスのヒューストン メデイカル センターの中で病院との通院などに適している。近くにはライス大学あり、公園的雰囲気。街の中心部にはメトロバスで15分ほどで、交通は便利。
病院の退院と連携したようなホテルで、ゆっくり静養できる滞在型ホテルです。清潔で無駄のない設計、例えばロビーなどはごく簡単でした。日本では経験したことの無い形式のホテルです。お勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Good experience, great staffs! I enjoy my time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the kind gentleman that was the host/waiter in the dining room.
Cons: The hotel could use some remodeling, and extra heavy duty cleaning (bathrooms).
Location: Close to Rice University.
Overall, a good experience. We appreciated the location near Rice University. We took advantage of the exercise room every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Nice hotel that was close to the Museum District

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and visibility.
Cons: Free parking in the hotel lot.
Location: We did the Museum things.
Pleasant room and hotel. It was close to everything we were in Houston to do. Found some great places to eat within a 5 mile radius. I think that parking in the Wyndham parking lot should have been free to the guests. And the cocktails and food could have been a little less expensive. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel close to the event I was attending

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and decorated with a beautiful Christmas tree. Also the restaurant had great food and accessible in the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location to the venue I was attending. Close to the Zoo; and the football stadium. Shopping area was also close.
Traveled to Houston for a Carnival Cruise Line Event and discovered the Wyndham was close to the venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Very conveniently located. Excellent hotel staff. Only complaint was that room could have been a bit cleaner. Still had left over trash from previous guests. All in all, great hotel.