Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

houston for those who don't want a typ hotel room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
modern b+b is a series of modern rowhouses interconnected into various sized rooms with bathrooms over 4 levels and connected to common spaces. The furnishings are spare and modern. It is a detail rich plan of stairs and two story spaces. Some rooms have balconies. The main dining room for all the units has a great full breakfast and a cook that serves eggs and omelets to your specs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hidden in Montrose.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific location. Delicious breakfast. Interesting people. Will definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis from Nashville

Relaxed and Eclectic

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We lived our stay in this quirky but comfortable bed and breakfast. The atmosphere is very relaxed and low-key. The home-cooked breakfast is delicious and made to order. Great conversation around the table with other visitors. There are a number of regular customers who are staying on business. The owner even had a group of us get together and cook dinner one evening. This place is easy walking distance from Rice University and a very short rental car ride from the museum campuses and M.D. Anderson. Make it your go to place when you want to relaxed comfortable stay in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte from Paris, France

Parfait sur toute la ligne

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai passé un très agréable séjour. La maison est super sympa, bien décorée et propre, dans un quartier cool. Lisa et Avi sont d'excellents hôtes. Je recommande vivement cet endroit à tous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from New York

How Fun, How Close to Everything!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
What a great stay I had here. Room was basic but the B&B was so much fun and made my visit to Houston for work feel more like a vacation. Breakfast was real good, people eat together so a little social interaction, then plenty of deck space to work and check emails, on site parking, walkable area, I will certainly stay again if I return to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashvill,TN

Good central location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The owner was very nice. She and the other guests were all interesting my impression is that that is the norm for that neighborhood.
Cons: I'm not must for TV but, the Xfinity doesn't work well. I'm glad the there was plenty to do around the neighborhood to keep me occupied.
Location: there are art galleries, museums and good night life all close but,not so close as to be a bother.
All the lights over the vanity were burned out, but they were promptly replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New to B&Bs

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I haven't stayed in B&Bs for a while and since I am so so tired of hotels I thought I would mix it up. Again, I am a B&B novice, and I am basing it on past experiences through Europe. I remember being greeted at all B&Bs with fresh baked goods and tea, etc. While there were various libations and jelly beans for me to partake upon my arrival at 8pm, there was not a human in sight and I was instructed to call upon arrival. Lisa was very friendly and I did meet her later that night while she awaited a later guest, but I was basically checking into a very large room at a boutique hotel. While the chef cooked omelettes to order and there was cereal and fruit, and a smoothie, I thought there would be, again, something home-baked. Nice people form England and Germany were eating at the same time, but opposed from that, I didn't get the B&B feel I anticipated. Maybe this is par for the course? If someone is looking for a boutique hotel in a quiet residential area, I would recommend the Modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Orange Grove

Much better than Hotel chains

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and real home cooked breakfast. Much better than the hotel chain's instant breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Friendly, welcoming, home away from home

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very friendly welcome, great breakfast, quiet location in suburban Houston.
Cons: Make sure you let the staff know when you are arriving as the reception is not manned 24 hours a day.
Location: 4 miles from the city centre. 5 min walk to the 81/82 bus route which goes directly into the centre every 10-15 min. Don't miss the chocolate box cafe
Modern B&B is about 4 miles from the city centre, but with a good bus link (81 & 82) which goes every 10-15 minutes. It is situated in a clean quiet suburb . Staff could not do more for you, and a cooked breakfast was included. A real home away from home, avoiding the hussle and bussle of the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels