Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Stayed close to the airport which was convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It's close proximity to the airport
Cons: A hotel book with relevant information about facilities
Location: Arrive and depart from airport
The Holiday Inn is the perfect place to stay when you need to catch an early flight. The friendly staff were only too happy to assist us. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Antonia W, Hotel Management
Dear CSB, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the location of our hotel very convenient and how perfect your stay with us was!! We're also glad to hear that our staff provided excellent customer service as guest service excellence is strongly promoted within our team. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff and we look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandrafrom huntsville, texas

value for the money close to airport

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and we are glad to hear that overall you had a great experience with us. Despite the age of our property we work hard to ensure that our property is well kept and maintained as you mentioned in your review it proves that we have succeed our goal. We are happy to report that in the upcoming year we will be having some major renovations did to better enhance our property!! We look forward to your return and we thank you for giving us such a positive review. Sincerely, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanniefrom Palacios, TX

like this hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Hobby. Staff was friendly, room was clean, will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannie, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we exceed your expectations and that you received excellent customer service from our staff as guest service excellence is something we strongly promote within our team. Your kind words has been shared with the entire staff and we look forward to your return!! Thanks again from the Holiday Inn Hobby family!! Warmest Regards, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by uvaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Austin Texas

GreatPlace

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a quick overnight stay. The establishment was very clean, and the staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear James, We would like to thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to write such a pleasant review about your most recent stay us!! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and that our staff provide excellent customer service as guest excellence is something we strongly promote within our team. We would like to welcome you back as our guest anytime you find yourself in the Houston Hobby area!! Sincerely, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Convenient, but so are other hotels

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: condition of the room
Location: It's right next to the airport
Room 231 could have been cleaner and certainly needs some refurbishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Antonia W, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are an older property and would like to offer you our sincere apologies as it appears we did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to be your host again the next time your in the Houston Hobby area with the intentions of providing you with excellent customer service with the hopes that this may supercede the age of our property. We hope that you may give us the opportunity to be your host again the next time you find yourself in the Houston Hobby area. Sincerely, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

...find another place

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower did not drain; filled up to my ankles. I think they've established a new standard for how thin you can manufacture toilet paper. Finishes in room were shabby and grimy as were the bathroom and sink area. Very uncomfortable pillow top beds. The staff however was a delight, both friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay and assure you that your comments are being addressed. We were pleased to hear that you received the true guest experience that we strongly promote within our team and your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff. We would like to invite you to return as our guest again with the intentions of providing you with the true guest experience in all areas of your stay. Warmest Regards, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Hoboken

Great Staff...bad electrical etc

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff excellent. Food good ...somewhat better than I expected. BIG issue with electrical outlets... could not plug in, there were loose. Maintenance ran outlet extensions for power for laptop, coffee maker, etc. Desk chair stuck in down position...useless Bathroom - hair dryer did not work. Bath shower - has very old faucets - never in 30 yrs traveling did I encounter them. Told front desk that room should be taken out of service. Bob Vogel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Vogel, Thank you taking the time out to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We were pleased hear that you received exceptional customer service from our staff as guest service excellence is something we strongly promote within our team. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay and assure you that your comments are currently being looked further into. We would like to invite you to return as our guest in the future with the expectations that you will experience the true guest experience that we strongly promote within out team. Sincerely, Shanedra T. Guest Relations Supervisor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Chippasfrom Chicago

No cable available!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate, the surrounding area was poor... But the worst part was that their cable was out so you basically had no TV. Not a pleasant stay for the money charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear J. Chippas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate any feedback from our guests as this allows us to know how we are doing in providing guest service excellence as well as areas in which are in need for improvement. We would like to offer you a sincere apology as we fell short of meeting your expectations as far as the age of our property and our cable network. We have addressed your comments with management in order to avoid similar type issues to occur in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel so you may experience a pleasurable stay, one that reflects our true standards. Sincerely, Shanedra T Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com