Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very clean. Very convenient to airport. Minimal amenities. Perfect for night before early flight with breakfast @airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel and adequate for our use.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and easy access to airport.
Cons: Lobby is quite plain and there was only coffee offered in the morning. Could have used a pastry of some kind or boxed cereal.
Location: Close to airport. We were not there long enough to check out things to do.
we were catching a plane in the morning and needed a hotel for the night. Clean but only coffee offered in the morning. Very pleasant staff and shuttle to airport was excellant only it dropped us off in the parking garage and it was quite a walk to check-in for our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont fly early

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Just ok booke for shuttle to airport and they had no shuttle at 6 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent Staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff checks me in with wrong reservation, why would you ask for the driver's license, swipe it and then check-in that same someone with the wrong reservation? Staff is incompetent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

This place had a smell I couldn't explain!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms look nice.
Cons: Everything the bathroom sink was linking which really made the bathroom stink even more.
Location: It was the hood not much.
Well I come in from a long drive and the front desk lady is just rude. She takes my credit card and my ID doesn't speak or say anything to me. I didn't know if she was writing down my credit card number or what but she kept it so long I might cancel that card and let my bank know. Then we get to the room and see a lady walking her dog in the motel omg....we walk into our room and it smells like wet dog. I was tempted to just change hotels luckily we didn't plan on staying in the rooms for long so we just dealt with it. If I ever go down to Houston I would never stay here. They allow smoking and pets and it smells like they do when you enter the place. Gross!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: price, location, clean, nice employees
Cons: none
Location: just a mile from Hobby Airport and 1/4 mile from I45
Very nice place to stay for the price. The hotel was clean and the managers and employees were very nice and accommodating. Great location! Over all a great experience and I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and more modern than other Motel 6's

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Screen TV on wall and wood floors
Cons: Toilets upgraded or replaced
We had a nice stay. It was a great price for staying in a Motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Atlanta

Shocking Surprise

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I flew into Houston for my first to visit my children & booked my Hotel at the last minute, and to my surprise Motel 6 (Hobby Airport) was a quite & pleasant Hotel. This Motel 6 is kept up very well & within 2 miles from the Airport & several other business. Their room rates are very affordable & I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com