Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: It was hard to locate. The signs off the interstate were a little small.
The staff were very pleasant to work with. I needed a late arrival and due to my schedule, I was required to spend an extra night. All was handle well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Chicago, IL

Comfortable Evening

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, competent staff
Cons: free coffee in lobby
Location: off the main road, two restaurants walking distance, shopping close
We reserved two rooms for a weekend stay. Both were clean and comfortable ... but only one had a refrigerator. It would have been nice if the rooms were next door, but since the hotel was complete booked, I guess it was understandable. Check in and check out were quick, The rooms were great, beds comfortable and bathrooms clean. Considering that the hotel was full, the halls were surprisingly. The pool was small, but it was empty when we swam, so that was perfect. but sadly no hot tub. The coffee bar was nice - but it would have been even better to have free coffee available in the lobby. Also no free continental breakfast, but we didn't need it anyway. I would definitely consider staying here again should we be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Chicago,IL

Simple yet Necessary

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The toi'letries
Location: Family
Excellent stay except for the bathroom issues. Shower faucet partially broken and toi'letries poorly packaged with very limited amount of product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short Trip to Michigan

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to everything I needed.
Cons: Not sure. We didn't have any problems.
Location: Located just off I-96 with an Outback Steakhouse and Crackerbarrel right next door!
My wife and I intended to take two of our granchildren and made appropriate reservations. However at the last minute another grandchild wanted to go too. Courtyard Marriott was very accomodating and fixed us up with no extra charge. I was very pleased with the staff, and the cleanliness of the room, even though it was a little crowded. I won't hesitate to reserve my next stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday night

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was great--the room, the desk clerk, room service and the Bistro burger was delicious!
Location: I wasn't there for fun.
I drove 250 miles to be at a memorial service the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Brighton, MI

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great because we had a power outage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Lansing

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
After the ice storm hit, we were w/o power and needed a place nearby to stay for the night. Most of the people staying at the hotel were also there because of lack of power. The staff were very sympathetic, warm and accommodating. I was surprised to see the hotel allowed dogs to stay there, but given that the hotel went from low capacity to being completely booked in a short time, the room was very quiet and I never heard a peep from anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel but not for recreation

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked our room and the lobby area, but was disappointed with the recreation facilities -- the pool was very small and there wasn't a jacuzzi. The property also doesn't allow for its patrons to eat in the lobby (unless the food was purchased from their 'bistro'). If I'm paying $100+ a night, I should be able to eat whatever I want to...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels a lot and I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk attendant was friendly and quick and the room was just great. I'd recommend this hitel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com