Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven, florida

Wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for a wedding. It was beautiful, but found it difficult to navigate between the buildings. I think if all buildings were named the same and just numbered, or signage directing you, it would of been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

return visit

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Mt. Dora is always a great place to walk around.
Had gone there with a group many times and loved it and wanted to return. I was not disappointed and it brought back many happy memories. It is still in great condition and the course was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Chris Z. from Franklin, TN

NCAA Division III Women Golf Tournament

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
El Conquistador Restaurant was first class - everything tasted great. El Campeon Golf Course is very challenging and the surroundings are great. Pool is not inviting, and Nicker's Restaurant is only open till 5pm during weekdays. Overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: More info made available re: costs at Tiki bar (i.e., 20% tip added automatically)
Location: remote location so not a lot of activities outside of golf. Rent a car and explore
Nice rooms, nice views, nice Tiki bar, nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomas burk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent. Beautiful grounds.
Location: Mostly a golf resort. Mt. Dora is nearby with specialty and antique shops. Lake Harris is nearby for fishing and boating.
The hotel was very attentive to guests. The grounds and golf course was impeccable. Rooms were a little dated but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Cape Coral, Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was a beautiful place
Cons: Have a small microwave and refrigerator in the deluxe rooms
Location: The resort had golf, the course was beautifully kept. Bike rentals and boat rentals were available.
Our stay was great. We stayed for 3 nights.The resort was beautiful, they had golf, tennis, and a pool, rental of bikes or boats were available. The grounds were always well kept. Our room was clean and comfortable, the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was because our room did not have a microwave or small refrig. Other wise it was wonderful, room service was great the were meals excellent. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cf from Orlando

Quiet getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is in a nice small community which is great for a getaway for Orlando locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Florida

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The hotel was beautiful and the grounds were stunning. The restaurants were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Sue and John from from Tennesee

Loved It!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mission Inn was a wonderful destination for golf and leisure! We loved all the amenities at the resort. The food and service was wonderful. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable! We would go back! Golf was GREAT - the courses were in great shape and we had no problems getting the tee times we wanted!