Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nesao from d from montreal

Place to be swimming pool awsome

Posted May 25, 2014
Clean new good price not si far from tge beach with shuttle nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zayd from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Nice property, not-so-nice staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful resort, with great food and good facilities for groups traveling with children (as we were). The rooms and the pool areas were lovely. The beach was a buggy ride away, and disappeared during high tide, but still had nice private feel to it and had a fantastic restaurant servicing it. There was a night of much-disturbed sleep due to a rowdy wedding party at the resort during our stay (for which we got an apology and some compensation from the excellent manager dealing with us, Mr. Mario Mendis). But our biggest complaint was not that, but rather the poor service from the hotel staff, especially the front desk. First of all, when we arrived, we were told that although our rooms were booked under the same Expedia booking, we had been assigned rooms in different wings of the hotel. When we asked if we could be roomed closer together, there was no effort to even cursorily check if that could be done, and we were very strenly and unsmilingly told "no", almost in a take-it-or-leave-it tone. On the night of the rowdiness, our phone calls to the front desk were met by quite unsympathetic shrugs of indifference. And once we went to the front desk to complain in the morning, they simply said they would allow us to check out at 2 instead of 12. Not even an apology. It is only after we insisted on seeing the manager was Mr. Mendis contacted, and he handled the situation, and our anger, very well. The staff certainly need better training, in both service and smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from British Columbia, Canada

good value for the money

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Cons: poolside drinks a little pricey unless you order during happy hour
Location: quiet location, must take a taxi to downtown
very friendly and efficient staff, breakfast buffet is superb but best to book online with the room as it is more expensive if you book the breakfast on arrival, room is very nice but a bit on the smallish side, pool is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from British Columbia, Canada

excellent value for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here of 8 nights and will not hesitate to come back. It is quite new, has an enormous pool, very quiet location, and the staff are very courteous and friendly. Breakfast buffet was extremely nice. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities excellent. Although the hotel is not right on the beach they own all the property right down to the beach and there is a very convenient free shuttle where there are lots of suntanning beds, bar service and restaurant. If I had one complaint it would be that the prices for drinks and meals are a bit pricey but I think that is par for the course at a hotel of this calibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AB from India

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel, fair prices, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Good Choice

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Large, modern hotel. Good service, large rooms, good breakfast buffet. Location is not in the center of town, but Hua Hin is so small that is not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aueyporn from Bangkok

Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very nice, clean and new. Their staff is nice in overall.
Cons: The mattress is too soft. Woke up with some backache.
The hotel is very nice, clean and new. Their staff is nice in overall. Bed is too soft for me. Breakfast is ok. The hotel does not connect to the beach, has to take the hotel golf-cart to get there. Still, I like this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoine from Luxembourg

Good hotel and staff

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Good hotel and staff, it missed the access to the beach. A little bit far from down-town.