Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hua Hin at its best

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The Anantara Spa is situated outside Hua Hin town and so retains the atmosphere of a luxury hotel on a quiet tree lined beach with no jet skis in sight. We loved the hotel and the gardens as soon as we saw them. Access to town and the shops is provided via a convenient hotel shuttle bus but, having discovered the fantastic Rim Nam spice restaurant on site, we chose to eat at the hotel the three nights we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 stars service

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Never surprised why Anantara Hua Hin mostly got a positive review. Hotel is at the prime location close to everything, free shuttle bus is a plus. Staff always do their best to make my stay to be a good memory one. Staff always adding a small detail such as note written on the tree leaf which left on the best by the housekeeping staff when turn down service at night telling the tomorrow weather and wish you a nice day, very impressive. Breakfast is among the best from the 5 star hotel I have ever stay, a lot of chioce the highlight is Thai traditional tea/coffee station is also my favourite.I will definitely stay at Anantara Hua Hin again. For my opinion it is the best hotel in Hua Hin and the hotel deserve a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful place

Posted May 27, 2015
The only thing I found was that the their spa is run like a cheap massage places. Rest was absolutely fantastic. Sara at the front desk was exceptionally great. Just spa management has to change if it doesn't it will effect everything else eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Top Resort

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Das gesamte Resort, der Garten . Es ist wie ein kleines Paradies
Cons: Wir sind wirklich nicht geizig in unserem Urlaub. Aber wenn mann im Resort ist u. will Mittagessen muß mann schon viel beispiel ein Glas chardonnay.
Location: ca 6km von hua hin zentrum.
Nach 12 Std. Flug u. 4Std. Taxifahrt wurden wir wirklich belohnt mit diesem Wahnsinnshotel.Wir verbrachten leider nur 9 Naechte in diesem Traumresor. Das gesamte Personal war unglaublich aufmerksam. Es ist alles wunderbar arrangiert,total harmonisch.wir fühlten uns sehr sehr wohl. Aber Hua Hin selbst war gar nicht unser Ding. Von einem mondänen Badeort ( so wirbt Hua Hin für sich) hatte das auch nur annähert nichts. Und wir waren jeden Abend von unseren 9 Tagen draußen.Wenn wir nicht dieses tolle Hotel gebucht hätten sondern vieleicht in so einem hässlichen Hotelbunker gebucht hätten,bloß weil es näher zur stadtmitte ist wäre das sehr entäuschent gewesen. Anantara jederzeit wieder, aber an einem anderen Ort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gestaltetes Paradies

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Die Architektur und die freundlichen Mitarbeiter
Location: Hua Hin wird durch eine Shuttle Bus angefahren, dort gibt es alles.
Sehr individuelle Unterbringung ohne Lärmbelästigung durch andere Gäste , mit viel Liebe und kunstvoll gestalteter Gartenarchitektur, sehr guter Erholungsfaktor. Das Meer war morgens fantastisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Eines der besten Resorts die ich kenne

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Alles!
Cons: Nein.
kurz gesagt: top. Alles stimmt: die Anlage ist ein wunderschöner Traum im Thai-Stil, das Personal ist top: freundlich, sehr gute Englischkenntnisse, aufmerksam, an alles ist gedacht; das Essen im Restaurant Rim Nam ist spitze, Zimmer wunderschön, Sauberkeit spitze. Hab mich selten so willkommen als Gast gefühlt. Strand bei Flut relativ schmal, aber viele Stunden am Tag auch breit genug um ihn als Strand zu bezeichnen, hat null gestört. Würde jederzeit hier wieder hinfahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

リラックスできるホテルです

Posted Feb 18, 2015
エクスぺリアで予約しました。部屋は広く快適でしたがバスタブはありませんでした。部屋自体は清潔で近代的だったのですが、自分はアジアン系をイメージしていたので少し残念でした。蚊取り線香やノーマット系もありましたが、外の蚊は強靱で蚊取り線香の上をぶんぶん飛んでました。これは、ホテルの問題ではありませんが…。 全体的には快適です。1時間に1本街までシャトルバス、片道50Bですがあります。私も、毎日利用させていただきました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea/US

Loved my luxury stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything! See comments above.
Cons: I wish the "no smoking" sign had been more prominent by the pool. Also, our shower gel was empty in our bathroom.
Location: It's an ideal location if you plan on staying within the resort. If you like to get out and do things, it's not as close to downtown.
My friend and I had an amazing stay there. I especially enjoyed going to the Rim Nam Thai restaurant. I made a reservation online through their website and included my gluten allergy under the comments section. I am always wary of if I will get sick, but the food was delicious and I felt better after eating there that night than over my whole stay in Thailand. If I ever am in Hua Hin again, I will definitely come back. The pool was great and the beach was much more fun that going to the Hua Hin beach with overcrowded areas and people constantly trying to sell you things. This is a great hotel if you're just planning on hanging out and enjoying all they have to offer. It was a bummer that there was no free internet( except a half an hour a day),like most of the other hotels I stayed in in the area, but if you're looking to unplug, it's very easy to do there. The spa was gorgeous and I felt extremely well taken care of when I got my massage. Breakfast was amazing. There were so many options even for gluten free people/vegans/vegetarians/dairy intolerant folks. I didn't feel like I wasted money to pay for it, and then was unable to eat anything like some hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Lovely facilities

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The pool and gardens was super, it feels like you are in your own little paradise. Breakfast was very very good with plenty to choose from.
Cons: Prices are quite high for the food and cold drinks. I think if the regulate the prices a bit there would be many more eating customers at the hotel.
Location: Well this is the part where the hotel is not so good, there is quite far to everything. You only have som local dining places and small markets nearby
We had about 7 nights in this hotel and was very happy with the facilities like pool and wonderful gardens. Staff was always very helpful and very polite. Room always clean and there was nothing in the room we can complain about, very good condition and nice little garden to relax in. Also we where quite private and enjoyed it very much, no high music or loud people.