Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pranburi used to have beautiful sandy beaches

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The classic feeling about it.
Cons: Most everything needs improvement, like the rooms could use some renovations, they could have free wifi all the time instead of just 30 minutes a day.
Location: Hua Hin is a short drive and has lots to do.
Evason has a nice classic feeling to it. It probably was a first class hotel in it's time but it seems like the renovations haven't been happening and there are many better hotels in the same price range. Also they nickel and dime you with charges for everything you do there. They only give you 30 minutes of free internet a day. This is unheard of for most of the larger chains like IHG and Marriott just to mention 2. Free 100% all the time internet should be offerred but they prefer to ask for extra money if you go over the 30 minutes. They do have a location where there is free internet all the time but it would be more convenient to have it in the room for free all the time. Then they charge to borrow a bicycle, to participate in many of the activities like the cooking classes, etc. They try to get customers to pay 1100 baht extra a day to get a second meal and some other perks. At the rates the hotel is charging this could be much less or even included with the room rate. Also this is nothing that the hotel has done but the city of Pranburi has taken away the sandy beach and put up a wall of rocks to keep the water from flooding the road. Who wants to go to a beach made of manmade piles of rocks? Next time I'll avoid Pranburi altogether and stay in Cha Am or Hua Hin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alina from val

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are plus and minuses. Lets start with positive. Hotel villas are beatiful, breakfast buffet was excellent, service was good. The bad part about horel is the location. Its isolatedly located 30km from hua hin, and hotel charges 200bht per person one way to get to hua hin. Taxi will cost 400bht. There is nothing to do in hotel, they charge for every activity including archery, renting a ball to play volleyball and bicycle. There is no beach nearby. It was absolutely boring, especially for children. Waste of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London, UK

Very relaxing stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Nice room and very large pool. The pool overlooks the sea (which I don't think is good for swimming in this area, but that wasn't a problem). The food in the bar is reasonably priced (for a hotel) and there is a little noodle place next to the pool that is very cheap if you just want a noodle soup. Also a small ice cream hut next to the pool. It is worth noting that the area outside the hotel is rather quiet, and it is 30 minutes from Hua Hin. You can get cabs to nearby restaurants further along the beach front. There is a taxi service right next to the hotel. Note that the hotel would rather you book a taxi from the reception and this costs more. The hotel also has bikes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from AZ, USA

Far from night market in Hua Hin.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cons: Complimentary wifi was only for 30 minutes, after that it was $15/ day. Beach was closed due to construction. TV was old and poor picture quality. Pros: Breakfast was good, by the pool. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, just watch for Mosquitos, and use the net they provide. Great if you want to get away from everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Acmhatre from Mumbai

Fantastic location, Great service. Highly Reco

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very very polite across different parts of the resort - the reception, room service, activity center, bar etc. The resort has a lavish breakfast and loved the spread. The resort is located away from the city of Huahin so it was perfect for us. The coastal villages are walking distance and can enjoy the local eateries too. This was our best stay during our 7 day trip to Thailand. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Location: It's not Hua Hin!
For an Evason, the condition of room and bath area is quite disappointing. Service is also not quite up to expectations. Overall, satisfactory if you don't expect a Six Senses/ Evason experience.
3 out of 5
by sherry from Toronto, ON, Canada

no nice beach close by

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: buffet breakfast have lot of variety
Cons: no in room wifi
Location: too far away from the city
The hotel is too far away from the Hua Hin town and the beach are not friendly for swimming,need more update with the bathroom and TV. And transportation are too expensive to tour around the areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A room with a pool

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing resort

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here so much we extended it whilst we were there for another 4 days. Our villa was beautiful with its own private pool and sunken sala. I strongly recommend booking one on the Six Senses side of the resort as these were much bigger and more private than the Evason pool villas. I loved the decor of the room but be aware of slipping on the floor following a shower or coming in from the pool. We had very little reason to leave our villa and in fact only ate out twice in the evening of our 9 night stay. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional. The food is excellent and I loved the bikes that you could hire for free to get around. There isn't much locally to the hotel but take a bike ride down the coast its nice for photo opportunities.