Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jiraporn from samutprakarn Thailand

room and staff

Posted May 13, 2014
the hotel staff ( front desk ) are so confuse and the room is not that good compair to the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good view from the balcony.
Easy check in. They gave us a room with two single beds but changed it promptly with no hassle or problem. The hotel staff were very friendly. Didn't eat there so can't comment. The beach is approx 150mts past several quiet bars. The only livelyish Soi is approx 1.5 km away and several cheap local seafood restaurants approx 1km the other way. Good quiet location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill A from United States

A totally disappointing experience!

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Golden Beach Hotel was a HUGE let down from the moment we arrived until we left 22 hours later, 1 day into a PAID FOR and UNREFUNDED 6 day stay. The condition of the hotel is old, run down, in contrast to the pictures provided to travel sites, which must be at least 20 years old, when the hotel was new and shiny, before 20+ years of neglect. Also the "suite" that I paid 40% over the single room rate was not a suite, just a slightly larger room. I was told that the steam room, advertised on all hotel sites, was, "being renovated". There is 1 big week a year in Cha Am, NYE. Who would renovate on that 1 week? The hotel GM asked why we were leaving. I detailed my disappointments with the hotel and my disbelief that the steam room was, "under renovation". I asked when was the last time it had worked. She just looked at me, which I took to be her tacit admission that it had been out of service for some time, and that she and her staff had been lying to me. This was beyond unacceptable. The final insult to injury was the hotel's refusal to refund my payment. So it cost over $1000 to stay there for 1 day. Only because hotels.com gave me a $500 credit that the 1 day stay ended up costing me "only" $500 +. So hotels.com and I paid $500 each for this stay. I can not speak highly enough of hotels.com's service , or badly enough of the Golden Beach Hotel. I can not think of words to describe my thoughts on Golden Beach that would be PG Rated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Nice View of the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The rooms are getting old and need refreshing in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Beach Resort, Cha am, 12.2013 -01.2014

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The living situation is really awful. The hotel located in Cha Am. Area is really dirty dull and brutal.lots of terrible stinky fast food. a few normal restaurants, dirty narrow beach with dogs poos and empty cans. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, but the room they gave us was still dated and used. At the first day of our staying we found a cockroach in the wardrobe. We told about it to manager and she gave us keys from another room. It was already updated and rather smart. When we carried our luggage to that room the manager came in and told we have to change the room one more time as the price for that was a bit higher. As the hotel is being under construction, everybody can constantly hear the loud rumble. we watched all these updating works from our dirty windows and balcony. We had to pay 250 batt a week for wi fi. Hot water in the shower was not hot at all, the towels were worn and washed out. And a nail sticked out from the seat of the arm chair and my son set on it and hurt his leg. The hotel was overcrowded with Thai families. And we could hardly find a table for to have breakfast. We could constantly hear our neighbors snoring, taking shower and so on The price for the taxi is really high -900 btt to Hua Hin and back. Unfortunately our staying was prepaid and we were with our child so we couldn't check out earlier.. will never never never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terry from manchester

Nice hotel close to the beach but bathroom a littl

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Update the bathroom.
Location: There are restaurants, bars and coffee bars all within walking distance. This is a quiet place not suitable if you want plenty of action.
The staff were excellent like you expect in Thailand. Location could not be better next to the beach and in the middle of the beach strip. Room large but small balcony, all have sea view. The pool is new and therefore excellent. Breakfast perfect and caters for whatever you want. My only let down is the bathroom. It took ages to get hot water, the paintwork needs painting and the door was de-laminating. I would have given it 5 stars only for the outdated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nokki from Thailand

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big room and Air condition comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Golfzilla from Bangkok

Old

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind dirty toilet and rundown room, then here is your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simbanok from Xxx

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok good but expensive for what it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Northern Alberta, Canada

Very nice

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Older air conditioning unit
Location: Wonderful
Extremely nice staff and excellent location. The rooms were clean and Cha-Am was fabulous. GO!