Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell en liten bit från Cha-am

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Apple TV på alla rum.
Cons: Mycket stenar på stranden, ser inte var de är när man ska bada i havet vid flod.
Location: 10 minuter med bil till Cha-am och 25 minuter till Hua Hin. I Hua Hin finns det många restauranger och nattmarknader.
Stora hotellrum. Badkar och dusch (typ rainforest shower), saknade dock något att få undan vatten med på golvet (typ gummiskrapa). Två restauranger på hotellet - en med thai mat och en mer internationellt fokus. Bra spa. Trevlig personal! Ebb/flod gör att stranden ibland inte är så tillgänglig. Stenar, koraller och snäckor i vattnet så kan med fördel använda badskor. Mycket folk under fre-sön, men ganska tomt mitt i veckan. Hotellet erbjuder shuttle service till Hua Hin, använd den - betydligt bättre pris än att använda vanlig taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Na, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive comments following your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a very thorough review of your stay at Hotel de la Paix Hua HIn Cha Am Beach and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed the general facilities. Once again, I would like to thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back to Hotel de la Paix again in the future. Best regards Wanna O Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice architectural design hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice architectural design hotel & good for relax with peacefully sleep!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Na, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel de la Paix. It is delightful to learn that you had a relaxing stay, and enjoyed all our facilities and services. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel de la Paix in the future. Best regards Wanan O Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent and Quite experience

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, large room, very good bathroom design with overhead shower and bathtub. Very quite. Food and drinks are reasonably priced.
Cons: More shuttle buses to Cha am and hua hin town
Location: Quite remote and you need cars/taxi to play around.
Very clean hotel and very helpful staff. The hotel is well designed and the environment is very quite. Private beach with two pools. Excellent. Will come again. Recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YUTING from Taipei

Good to stay and relax!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Simple and Relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chutima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

ห้องพักสวยพอใช้ได้ แต่เรื่องการบริการต้องแก้ไข

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: ทะเลส่วนตัวเงียบสงบดีครับ ถ้าไม่มีใครมาทำให้รู้สึกแย่คงจะดีกว่านี้ครับ
Cons: ผมก็มาบ่อยสัก4-5ครั้งได้ เรื่องห้องน้ำ ทำสายฉีดชำระเถอะครับ รวมถึงประตูด้วยครับ ออกไปข้างนอกทีใส่กุญแจยากเหลือเกิน ทำเป็นคีย์การ์ดเถอะครับ
ห้องพักสะอาด ทะเลเงียบสงบเป็นส่วนตัวดีนะครับ แต่การบริการต้องปรับปรุงนะครับ. ผมโทรแจ้งก่อนเข้าที่จะเข้าพักล่วงหน้า1ชม พอไปถึงที่พักกลับต้องรอเพิ่มอีก1ชม เพื่อเข้าพัก ส่วนเรื่องที่แย่ที่สุด คือ เชฟที่เตรียมอาหารเช้าตรงโซนเมนูไข่เมื่อวันพุธที่8เมษา พูดจากับผม""แย่มาก""นะครับ ผมไม่สบายก็แย่มากพออยู่แล้ว อีกอย่างผมก็ไม่ได้ไปขอคุณทานฟรีนะครับ กรุณาให้เกียรติกันหน่อย แล้วผมก็ไม่ได้ไปทำกิริยาไม่ดีกับคุณเลยด้วยซ้ำ ส่วนเชฟและพนักงานท่านอื่นๆบริการดีมากครับ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jochum from Malmoe, Sweden

Cool hotel but very bad maintenance

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very cool hotel. Small gym but not very functional. Really worn down hotel. Hear renovation is on the way soon. Construction, new resort being built, next door. In the middle of nowhere. One good seafood restaurant by the beach within driving distance. Very good breakfast. One of the pools is for adults only. "Active pool" was to warm, doesn't seem like pool is used so much so the cooling wasn't on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHIN HANG from Hong Kong

有格調的酒店

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
很有格調的酒店, 酒店環境很好, 寧靜舒適, 但蚊蟲較多, 位置較遍遠.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wing Lam from Hong Kong

Excellent room but disappointed with the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very far away, even the taxi driver got lost on the way. Excellent room excellent service. However, got disappointed with the beach, the sand is so rocky, water is not blue but milky because the wave is too big, and not suitable for swimming. Although it seems to be the same shore with Hua Hin, the beach has very different texture. What a waste! Only nice to swim in the pool, but quite boring because we have children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul derek from Norway

Nice...could be better...

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good...and special hotel, nice staff...eager to gratify....especially Anuchit at the beach, witch did his very best every day to make our stay at this hotel the very very best. The beach is great. The water was nice but sand-sludgy. Always a nice breeze at the beach.. The food and drinks were ok...but very stiff prices. Lower the prises and the guests would eat and drink there more often... And to close the brekfast at 10 am, is a bit early when you are on holliday!!!! The rooms are quite nice and/but special...but the waterfall shower is misplased in the rest of the bathroom and makes the rest of the bathroom floor all wet most of the time. And a lack of closet space is a minus. Good beds. And lets not forget that there is a construktion site as a neighbor, whitch starts at 8 and ends at 6 pm. This should/could have been informed by the hotel or Hotels.com. But it wasn't a big problem while we were there. There isn't much else to do there when it's a bit remote. All in all a nice stay.