Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, modern, private and completely relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Everything was perfect and the friendliness of the staff was a real highlight. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miranda from London

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I cannot fault it at all. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The attention to detail throughout our stay was well above any expectation. The location was perfect, easy reach to the main night market area and just far enough away to enjoy the peaceful location. The complementary Tuk Tuk into town was helpful. I just didn't want to leave it was so comfortable and relaxing. The pool and all areas were clean and beautifully decorated and well maintained. We made use of the fantastic spa facilities and just loved every minute of our stay. Thank you Putahracsa we hope to stay with you again when we next visit Hua Hin, please don't change! :0)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florence from Melbourne

Nice resort but small rooms.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was great. Restaurant Oceanside was also very good.
Cons: More lounges around the pool especially in the shade.
Location: Walking distance to the night markets.
For that price in Thailand I was expecting a bigger room. In saying this, the decor was really nice. While the toilets and shower were seperated, the sink was in the room. No issue if you travel with your partner but could be annoying if you share with a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert schroeder from los angeles

room asignment problems

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were clearly give the worst room in the hotel, one of only 2 facing a blank wall. Was this because we booked through Hotels.com? When we checked our luggage we were told it would be kept in a "storage room". It was in fact left in front of the hotel check-in area where it could easily have been taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by THOM from BANGKOK

GOOD

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O from NJ, U.S.A

Lovely hotel and fantastic services

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast and services with politeness.
Cons: Extend pool hour and add gym room
Location: Night market that have plenty of seafood and shopping, a short ride to public beach, if rain, go shop at the Hua Hin Village mall.
We stay there 8 night in Nov, 2013. The service was fantastic and everyone was so polited and were steps from the pool. The room was very comfortable and cozy. We have some problems with lights not working properly often but got that done right away as soon as we contact the front desk so that is not an issue. Often the toilet has this goggle sounds like something might be coming up but was fine, no over flow and no problem there. The breakfast buffet was lovely and great setting. However, the pool open at 7 AM and close at 6 PM, that is a negative, needed to extend hrs since it is tropical weather,would love to use that in eve, also need to have gym. The hotel has tuk tuk service with no charge, one way, to drop off nearby locations such as night market or public beach. On return, you can do a long walk or take a ride tuk tuk for 100 baht. Suggestion for managements, please change that aprons for the men, felt sorry for the guys who have to wear that awful flowery thing everyday. Other wise this hotel is a little gem to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr.Mak from Hong Kong

Will come back again

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks for the hotel staff help to arrange the flower, wine and cake for my girlfriend's birthday. Give her a big surprise on that night! These staff are very helpful. The room is very comfort and big. Really relax to stay in here. We go out the room and jump in the swimming pool directly. Just can hear a bit noise from other room. Everything is great here. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chun from London

Excellent service, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, staff is great and very helpful. Facilities were great, the hotel is close to the night market (approx 7 minutes stroll) but hotel also offers a complimentary tuk tuk service to drop you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Boston

Amazing hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience staying in Putahracsa. The pool and food are great. We had a great time there. Its also near the night market in a walking distance. We enjoyed the days in the hotel.