Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Dongguan, China

Quiet Beachfront

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet. It seems this hotel is popular with senior citizen tour groups from Europe. Do not go here if you want to party.
Cons: A variation in the breakfast buffet would be nice. Also, there is no bar, so no where to go in the evening if you want to stay at the hotel.
Location: 10 minutes by tuk tuk to Market Village and night village. Would highly recommend Pala U waterfall. Beautiful!
The staff was extremely helpful in every request I had. Good English skills. The property itself was beautiful and charming. This is not your typical square, boxy hotel room. The d├ęcor was a bit outdated but the rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant was good. We did not try the salt water pool but it was beautiful. The regular pool was very nice. Could have had a few more lounge chairs. This hotel is right on the beach. It was very clean and the beach attendants very helpful in getting you a chair and umbrella. Horse back riding, massage and manicure and pedicure offered on the beach by independent vendors. We rode horses, the people were very nice and reasonable cost.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Washington State

Don't Bother

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was fine. Dinner service and food good.
Cons: Even the most basic attempt to communicate with guests would be an improvement. New bath towels, Hot Water and room cleanliness would be appreciated.
Location: Nice area, plenty to do. The Great American Barbeque is a great place to eat
We booked for adjoining rooms for ourselves and another couple. We were assured that the rooms would overlook the beach. The rooms we received were in a building adjacent to the main hotel...and overlooked a parking lot. Instead of the queen size bed requested we ended up with two double beds. The shower had no hot water which, we were advised, could not be fixed. Had to continually request fresh hand towels. The bath towels were threadbare. Attempts to communicate with staff, especially those at the lobby desk, were generally met with a quizzical "we don't understand" expression and an even more frustrating effort for staff to offer the slightest assistance or answer any questions!
2 out of 5
by normski from Bury St Edmunds, England

Good position on the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: The hotel needs updating
Location: Near Hua Hin 100 bht in taxi
The hotel as a very good position on the beach. It has 2 pools,1 pool doesn't get the sun but has the best sun beds. The other has the sun all day, unfortunately the beds were not very good and were dirty. The restaurant for food was ok. But the breakfast were very poor. The same things everyday. Fried eggs were not appetising these were cooked in advance and were cold, as was the bacon. No other hot food such as tomatoes,beans,omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2014
I will recommended to any one. The beach wlas clean and hotel staff always with a smile and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Hua Hin!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The location, swimming pools, and large rooms. Our room was also VERY clean. The lunch and dinner meals are delicious.
Cons: The breakfast buffet needs improving.
Location: The location is fantastic (right on the beach). We spend most of our day lounging on the beach, but you can take kite surfing lessons nearby.
We travel to Hua Hin almost every year, but this was our first stay at Sailom Hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Hannah from london

Reasonable hotel but poor breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms and the swimming pool
Cons: The breakfast and the service
Location: Beach location. Short taxi ride into the centre for a selection of restaurants.
The hotel has a good location, right on the beach, although we did not use the beach because there were no umbrellas and we saw jelly fish in the sea so decided not to swim there. The hotel (like most of the other hotels) is on a busy dual carriage way so we got taxis to the centre each evening (about 5 minutes drive). The rooms were comfortable and we particularly enjoyed the larger of the two swimming pools which was very quiet and very relaxing. The most disappointing aspect was the breakfast and we were not very impressed by the dinner either. At breakfast the hotel compared very badly with the hotels we stayed in in Thailand. The fruit selection consisted of tasteless, dried up melon or pineapple (we had a fabulous selection in our other hotels). There were only 2 cereals to choose from. The fried eggs were baked or cold and the bacon was cooked to a cinder. The hot food was not replaced frequently enough. The staff did not clear any plates until you left the table, even though they were piling up around us. Although the staff were pleasant, they did not offer the type of service and helpfulness we had received elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dutchie from N.P

good hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: to have a change in fruit for breakfast,not every day the same. and a bit of upgrading in the hotel it gets a bit worn out.
Location: location is perfect, close to town with very good eatingplaces,markets, to play golf and a good stopover place between europe and N.Z or australie
it was spot on,right on the beach, close enough to walk to town, nice pools, taxi and tuk tuk in front of hotel. On friday and saterday nights could be better managed with parents with children coming from bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Australia

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was advertised as having two Queen-sized beds but had two small doubles. It was also stated to overlook garden and ocean but the room was not near the ocean nor could the ocean be seen without walking about 80 metres from the room first. The staff stated that this was a problem with the booking agency and did not offer us an alternative room. The location is nice with a restaurant overlooking the ocean and not too far from central Hua Hin
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Captain Miami from USA

Good location. Nice beach. Great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, would stay there again. Great service and nice people. I can't say enough. Thanks for a great stay.