Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed Tourist from Hua Hin

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com would not let me write down the horrid details of my experience at this hotel. It was as bad as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013
The Smile Hua Hin was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is new, clean, well equipped, friendly staff and nice rooms, breakfast area and pool. The wifi signal was strong and reliable in my room. If there was anything to complain about, it would be the location. It is a bit far from the main downtown area, and a 300m walk to the beach (crossing a busy street) but in the big picture those were minor issues for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Not Far From Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No matter what level of accomodation you are used to, you will be comfortable here. It's a couple long blocks to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray

Good service

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service and nice environment, however a little far from night market and city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by imad

one of the best hotels

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
i went to Thailand for 16 days, and Hua hin was our first destination, we stayed in Smile for 3 nights and it was a very good hotel, frankly speaking the best of 3 we've stayed in during our trip to Thailand, the room was very clean, and the employees were super friendly, although the level of English is not very good but we managed. the location was good also its only like 5 minutes to the beach. the only thing we hoped to be better is the breakfast. to sum up very good and clean hotel and great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon

Service with a smile!

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable small hotel for the price, speedy and efficient check in/out, very clean spacious rooms, hard Asian beds (as usual!) no views though and close to train line although didn't bother us. Complimentary water, kettle and cups but no tea or coffee supplied (find that a bit strange - but go and pinch some from the lobby area!). Adequate Asian style breakfast buffet with a few western foods to choose from for the fussy eaters. Small gym and clean pool but not many loungers or space to lounge. Not far from beach and short tuk tuk ride into main town if you feel to lazy to walk and require more shops, markets, many bars and restaurants as only a few in close proximity to hotel. We would definitely have no problem staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Great value

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights and were quite satisfied with the hotel. It's quite clean and comfortable. The mattress may be a little too firm for some people, but it was fine for us. The service is good, but the level of English is a little low among staff. After a little bit of rephrasing and some body language we were able to communicate. Internet is free and there is a small exercise room, which we didn't use, that appeared to have equipment in good condition. The pool is a little small (about 20m x 10m) but is good for refreshing yourself. The deep end of the pool is 1.5m and the shallow end is 1.2m. There are only 6 lounge chairs, but I had the pool to myself 3 out of 4 days. Breakfast is okay and limited to American breakfast or a Thai rice soup (not good for vegans or vegetarians). The hotel is located between the railroad tracks and the main road through Hua Hin. Occasionally, we could hear train whistles,but it didn't prevent us from getting a good night's sleep or enjoying ourselves. If you walk 10 minutes, you can get to the Market Village Mall which has many shops, a supermarket, restaurants, and a movie theatre. A 15 minute songthaew ride (15 baht) will get you to the Night Market and central Hua Hin. Taxis quoted us 100 baht. Crossing the main road and going directly to the beach is about a 5-10 minute walk. All in all we were pretty pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PS

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could use a better breakfast. Fast internet and great pool in a quiet location. A short walk to the beach with a major shopping center just 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MK

New and good price

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice new place with kind staff not far from the beach. Its only a 5-7 minute walk to the beach and a good price for a new place. One drawback is the tuk-tuk is not free or cheap...rides all over for 100thb. In all fairness that seems to be the price anywhere you go in the area tho. Very nice pool and quiet location within a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was given but very basic. There are shops nearby for food and goddies if need be just a 5 minutes walk. We could see th ocean from ourside of the hotel and it was a pretty sight in the morning. Some may complain about the noise of trains but you would hear that anywhere in this small town.