Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Family friendly.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice location.
Cons: Would have liked an afternoon cocktail at the poolside.
Small and friendly. Nice pool, close to the beach and all the amenities required for a quite, relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllisfrom Singapore

Excellent service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful, location is good, breakfast is good. Will stay again when go to hua hin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Best hotel I've stayed in in Thailand bar none!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast ,room sizes,staff.
Cons: The beds were very hard for my liking,maybe they could get some mattress toppers for guests on request,if they had this then I would give this hotel10
Location: Just across the road from the beach,and a large shopping mall about ten minutes walk down the road.
Lovely small hotel with the nicest staff and owners I have ever met in all my 20 years coming to Thailand,huge room and spotless clean,very good breakfast and they did not charge extra for my sons,most hotels charge if there is more than 2 in the room usually 200baht per day for extra persons breakfast.really cheap for laundry as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky Houchinfrom Nottingham

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed with the hotel in general. It's very clean and spacious. The rooms come with free bottled water everyday. The staff are all really nice and friendly. It's a short 10 minute walk to the beach and a 20 minute walk to the main centre of Hua Hin. The pool is small but great for the two of us and we tended to use it later in the evening as it was still nice and warm. Atmosphere was nice with the under water lights and all the wildlife sound around you. We were also watching the bats drink from the pool!! Only negative point was the placement of the fridge, which was right next to the bed. Good if you like a nice cold beer when you wake up but not great if your a light sleeper. We unplugged it and it was fine so didn't impact on our enjoyment. Would recommend as it was very good value. Not the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was good...Quiet, good breakfast and pool just a few items.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, mall area and other attractions.
This is a great value and convenient to the beach, restaurants and other attractions. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachaelfrom Teesside, UK

Spot On!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This hotel is perfect! This was our second visit to Hua Hin and the location of this is brilliant. There is so much in close proximity and only couple of minutes from centre. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for you and they also have their own Tuk Tuk which we used. The breakfast was fine, choice of Asian and English breakfast items. Always fresh and tasty. Room cleaning was spot on!! Would definitely stay there again. Oh and don't forget the lovely pool and garden!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, quiet and the best night market!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with the friendliness and service of the staff. Our room was clean and spacious, with a balcony, and was quiet. Wifi worked well in the room. The pool was really lovely - I swam each day. Breakfast was buffet style with a number of choices to suit most people. Bananas, tea and coffee were available all day. The beach is only 5 minutes walk and I found the main road easy to cross, then you just walk straight ahead down a straight roadway to the beach. There is a new three level Market shopping centre just a few minutes' walk away. The night market was a little further along, and it was absolutely fantastic. They sold everything you could want and at really good prices. I totally recommend allowing good time to wander around here. I walked further downtown with ease although it takes a little time. Easier later in the day when the sting has gone out of the sun. We found a lovely restaurant downtown to eat traditional food at good prices. If we stayed longer we would have gone to the beautiful beach more and used the 10 thb songtaews (little utes and trucks) around town to see a little more. An easy way to venture around. I stumbled across the Tourism Office who were helpful as well. We also found a 200thb per person shuttle service to the airport. They charged us another 200thb for our two bags and then sold that seat to someone else and our bags were in the passageway. Still, 600thb was better than 2000thb for a taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Hospitality

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely clean and new. This hotel is a family run by owners who are homely welcome for any types of guests. I am a wheelchair user who stayed this hotel recently is thankful for your hospitality and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Pleasant hotel and staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We stayed at Smile Hua Hin Resort for four nights in September 2013. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes south of city centre by car/bus. As the hotel is situated away from the main road, it is a relatively quiet area. 10 minutes walk to Hua Hin Market Village shopping centre where there is a great supermarket and a food court near the entrance to the supermarket. In front of the hotel are several restaurants and massage places. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious with a king bed, small fridge and a kettle. The hotel provided us with two bottles of water each day. There is a small workout room and a small pool which is adequate for short laps and a quick cooling off. Free breakfast was appreciated, but was just ok. The staff were friendly and nice. From the hotel you can walk to the beach about 10 minutes away. From the beach you can walk to Khao Takiab or Monkey Mountain in about 45 minutes. We would recommend this place and would stay again.