Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was really great. The location was okay. The staff we very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from copenhagen, denmark

beautiful thai style hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: cozy, not to big, like only 2 stories, a lot of trees and plants/flower, right at beach, big rooms, thai-colonialstyle
Cons: a better maintenance of walkways. better coffeeshop. I find it almost criminal to charge B 280 for at doubelshot expresso when you order at breakfast
Location: beach, cicada hi-end market, hua hin down town
well have stayed at the hotel for aprox. 10 times since its opening. Always like the hotel and the style and layout. Its quite, very green because of the many plants/flowers. Spacious rooms..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Such a wonderful hotel! Very close to the beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Faculty staff and swimming pool
Location: Take the Tuk tuk car to Market Village, which is about 10 mins away. About 150 Bah one way.
We enjoyed our stay there very much! I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sultan from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 29, 2014
Was there on a no-full moon party weekend. Island was quiet, but was always easy to find things to do. The beach itself is not that amazing, but the view is . (15 minute walk away and the beach gets better). Very helpful staff, especially the staff at the restaurant and marc at reception. Room was always cleaned when asked for. Good value for money if you want to stay away from Haad Rin but not too far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: General feeling of being in Thailand
Cons: Hotel is fined wifi system terrible all guests complaining language problems reception needs to speak English
Location: Ok
Hotel fine but no Bar to socialise also Health spar far to expensive compared to what available locally also would not use Expedia again I found them very uncooperative when they had made a mistake with my booking and got my arrival date wrong and was forced to pay for one extra night although I tried to advise them at least one month in advance if you really concerned about my comments you will reply to this
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

stepping back in time

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surroundings, gardens and ornamental statues about the grounds. Beds are huge and very comfy. Only issue I had was the expense of the food and drink so ate and drank across the road in the Aussie bar and lunchtime when needed and brought the complentary water to the pool area. Breakfasts were great and fantastic choice of Western and Asian dishes to choose every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Uk

Excellent family hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013
The staff were lovely and very helpful. Customer service was excellent. The staff always smiling and made you feel very welcome. Waiters and waitresses did an excellent job during meal times. Housekeeping did a great job keeping are room clean everyday. Overall experience at hotel was lovely and comfortable. Would highly recommend hotel to other guest. My partner and I just came back from there a few days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bjarne

Lovely hotel with a pool in botanic surroundings

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet hotel in a beautiful setting - especially the pool area is lovely but also the historic architecture makes the hotel special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, met all expectations.

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic time over Christmas at the Wora Bura. Great pool, facilities and location, great staff. Only downside was a very large group of guests (20 plus) with lots of kids who made breakfast and the pool a bit trying at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com