Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

over water bungalow honeymoon on Huahine!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the over water bungalow experience! and the staff was just lovely.
Cons: There was some loud music playing outside the resort, but when I called it promptly quieted down. Thanks !!
Location: The resort itself is tucked away and only accessible by boat. You will arrive in the small port of Fare, which has some souvenir shops and a market.
My husband and I wanted to "get away from it all" for our honeymoon & we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Royal Huahine. Living in a city, it was so nice to unplug and really go off the grid, although they do have internet access for a fee, if that's what you're in to. Kayaks, canoes, and snorkeling gear are free to use & there is a small beach to hang out on, if you get tired of your own personal deck in your over water bungalow! There are lots of fish that come around who like to be fed! The staff is extremely friendly, hospitable, gracious, and humble. We do not speak French, but they were very accommodating. When we arrived, we were greeted with pineapple juice and a hot towel, which was nice after our long journey to get there. The place is accessible by boat, so if you have to get to town (Fare) a soft-spoken sweetheart named Teva will bring you, just make an appt. with the reception (there is a charge for the boat shuttle in the evening, but its free during the day) The food was delicious, but I found it interesting that the cost of living was similar to home. Its $25 per day per person for the continental breakfast buffet, but all you can eat, so go hungry ;) We ate breakfast and dinner there every day, but had brought our own granola bars and snacks to make it through the day. It may not be the all out luxury that may be expected from visiting other islands in French Polynesia, but they don't claim to be either. They are a 3 star resort, and they do it very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was slow season so the whole resort was ours! Wifi we payed for only in the lobby could be better. The only way to get to the hotel is on boat. Plan on eating at the hotels restaurant there is nothing around unless you take the boat to town. Boat hours (9am-4pm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay if you want peace, tranquility and a quiet relaxing time. Fabulous staff and service. Great room, would highly recommend the deep overwater bungalows. Food not that great and menu not very inspiring yet free shuttle boat to Fare where you can stock up at the supermarket for lunch and breakfast foods. Great activities run by Marc at Huahine Nautique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, Washington

Great Place to Relax

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful; well maintained. Certainly not overrun with guests in October.
Cons: The resort can only be reached by boat from Fare. It would be nice to have known about the hotel transfer fee ahead of time.
Location: At the location, nothing to do but relax, swim, kayak, snorkel, eat, walk, and relax some more. Fare (about 15 minutes away by boat) is quite small.
I booked this lodging without recommendation (other than what was included with Expedia). My trip to French Polynesia was specifically for a religious (evangelistic) survey. The remoteness of the resort might have been impractical for my purpose, but it turned out not to be the case. I very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Besoin de rafraichissement

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel viellot on s'attend à mieux vu le prix des bungalows. Le personnel est agreable, le service de navette gratuite vers le centre aussi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Unterkunft in phantastischer Umgebung

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Edle Unterkunft - hervorragende Küche - phantastische Unterwasserwelt - wunderschöner Blick auf vorgelagerte Inseln und einen Sternenhimmel ohne Lichtverschmutzung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Wien

Paradise Lost

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
IDas Royal Huahine ist das zweitschönste Hotel, in dem ich das Vergnügen hatte, je zu Übernachten. Wir sind für 3 Tage abgestiegen. Der Transport vom Flughafen war nach Bekanntgabe des Fluges problemlos. Das Personal war bei unserer Ankunft präsent, jedoch reserviert. Das ist nicht immer so. Zeitweise verschwindet alles Personal. Wir tippten auf gemeinsames Mittagsessen und Abendmahl. Die Anlage ist sauber, schön angelegt und wunderbar abgelegen. Das Interieur der Hütten ist ebenfalls ansprechend. Mit einem Over Water Bungalow ist direkter Zugang zum Meer inkludiert. Dazu gibt es noch einen Badestrand. Nachdem das Wasser die ersten 100 Meter sehr seicht ist. + tolle Location + zuverlässiger Service + Qualität des Essens im Restaurant - Nachbar, der 2 Tage/2Nächte durchgehend Musik auf einer Lautstärke gespielt hat, dass wir uns Anfangs gedacht haben, „im Dschungel“ ist ein Festival. Unserem Schlaf war es nicht zuträglich! Pech? - Bargeld aus der verschlossenen Geldtasche, welche wiederum in der verschlossenen Handtasche war ist gestohlen worden -> Wertsachen unbedingt im Safe versperren. Pech? - Rezeptionisten, die am helllichten für längere Zeiträume (30-60 Minuten) verschwinden. Systematisch! Zusammenfassung: Unsere SUBJEKTIVE Erfahrung mit Konzerterlebnis und Diebstahl haben es uns nicht erlaubt, die Illusion vom Paradies auf Erden aufrecht zu erhalten. Nebensächliches: Te Tiara (Alt) = Royal Huahine (Neu)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darkie from Hong Kong

Excellence Overwater Bungalow

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The price and quality of the overwater bungalow are great compared with those in Moorea and bora bora ! It's a real resort with great environment ! But make sure u arrange the pick up from airport in advance !