Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray

Airport Transfer

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The resort and location was superb, the only negative would be the airport transfer very expensive. They say the boat shuttle from Fare to the resort is free during the day (7am to 4:30pm) the taxi ride from the airport to Fare is a short drive of 5 minutes...the boat ride 10 to 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Sydney Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: AS above, however the resort had a tired feeling and certainly needed updating in all areas, especially hotel service generally
Cons: Front desk staff could be a LOT friendlier and helpful especially in assisting with requests such as massage, fishing trips, etc. off the resort.
Gorgeous holiday location, everything one would want in an island holiday. The room was spacious and well equipped . All sports activities on the resort were catered for
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from London

Remote hotel in need of more staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The snorkelling just off the beach is excellent. The hotel meals were good. Gardens are well kept and full of beautiful flowers. Staff are friendly.
Cons: More staff! An evening shuttle boat is essential for easier accessibility to main island. Ask neighbouring resident's music to be turned down.
Location: Location is very remote. The free shuttle boat once an hour however the last boat back is at 4pm which is far too early to be able to eat in town.
We actually booked the Te Tiare hotel however by the time we arrived the hotel had switched owners to become the Royal Huahine. It is a nice hotel with good, large but slightly outdated rooms. The hotel is completely isolated and accessible only by boat. The main frustration with this is that the last free shuttle boat is at 3.30pm which means that we were unable to spend any evenings on the main island. It is clear that the hotel was once a bustling, vibrant place to stay however the new owners decision to cut the number of staff has has impacted greatly. The staff that remain are helpful and friendly however it is clear that they are overworked and overstretched which results in a less that luxury atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattattack67 from Auckland NZ

amazing view

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, boat trip was a treat. View was to die for. Great food. Bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevenda from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent hotel in superb setting.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: the setting
Cons: nothing
Location: a beach side location in a delightful garden setting, entirely tranquil, only reached by boat
This is an excellent hotel in a superb setting. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable and the gardens delightful. WE were impressed with the high quality of the food and reasonable prices( for French Polynesia). I would strongly recommend this lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great view but not meeting overall expectation

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The island was beautiful, but the hotel lacked good food and amenities. The roof of the rooms were all man made material which traped heat and moisture. The bathroom design had issues which caused the "bathroom" smell... I was told this hotel was the best on the island, and I was very disappinted to see that it didn't come across as the best in the neighborhood. The staff were all friendly though, and it has potential to be a nice hotel if managed properly.
1 out of 5
by Ballard from Denver, CO, USA

Avoid! Better places to stay on Huahine.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Nice weather. Good water pressure.
Cons: Food. Prices. Water.
Location: Water taxi location. Not good for snorkeling .
Just not a good value. Transfer fee is $140 for two taxi rides of ten minutes each. Food was mediocre and over priced. Staff had no authority to help. No good water or beach. Not a four star hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Te Tiare- Lovely property and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Te Tiare for one night as a little getaway as we had been traveling around the islands on our sail boat. They upgraded us to a beach bungalow. The room was clean with A/C and TV. The little bay where the hotel is located has a great swimming area and coral with fish and wild life. Also we had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were great. I would say the star rating is appropriate as it is not quite as luxurious as some of the 4-5 star resorts on the other islands. Overall- Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Beach chairs issues

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We were a bit disappointed with the beach. It was not that small but there were not many beach chairs. Guests went to the beach at 7:00 am to place towels and "occupy" their space. By 10 it was impossible to find an empty beach chair. The hotel should have enough beach chairs for all the guests. It was also hard to get beach towels. The food was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. However, we hardly slept. We had a beach bungalow. There were roosters crowing all night long and many birds making a lot of noise at the crack of down. The rooms are really noisy.