Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 静岡県

スタッフの対応が良かった

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: スタッフが親切でした。海がみえた、眺めが良かった。朝食もおいしかった。
Cons: 部屋が寒かった。
Location: 眺めがよかった。静かな立地。
12月17日に宿泊しました。ホテルでタロコ峡谷ツアーを申し込んだら、いろんなケースを紹介してくれました。日本語を話せるスタッフがいて助かりました。繁華街から少し離れています。部屋の窓から花蓮港が見えて気持ちよかった。空調が調整できなく寒いことを伝えると、ふとんを持ってきてくれて、すばやい対応でした。ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

3N stay at Ocean Hotel Hualien from 10-12 Nov 2014

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff are helpful and friendly especially Mr Chang.
Cons: The hot water is not hot enough to make a good coffee. Perhaps improve the quality of coffee machine.
Location: This hotel is located in a quiet and nice residential area. Can visit Pine Garden, Chihsing Tan Katsuo & Hualien Stone Sculpture Museum.
Affordable day trips could be purchased from the hotel tour desk. Delicious and very affordable food can be found in numerous eating outlets about 5-10 minutes away from the hotel. Enjoy the view of the pleasant residential area whilst walking to the eating outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Conveniently located but not exciting

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Breakfast buffet could have better quality.
Location: From the hotel it is easy walking access into town or to the beach.With a taxi it is quick into Taroko Park or the Ocean Park.
We, a family with two younger children, spent three nights at the hotel. Room and bathroom were very small, however we were upgrated to a room with ocean view and appreciated that. No luxury at all in the hotel, which was a little disappointing. The breakfast buffet and room was very small and simple, unfortunately fruit flies on the fresh vegetables and fruit. Staff though was very nice and very helpful. The location was great, we could walk to a smaller nightmarket, the ocean, a park and it was a quick ride to the Ocean Park and into the Taroko National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

溫馨的旅店

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店規模不大,但服務人員親切溫馨
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yalufrom 上海

花莲3日游

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
花了1500台币升级成了海景房,地理位置在花莲港附近,离自强夜市打的160台币。出行只能靠打的。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 김종철from seoul

조용한 휴가를 보냈습니다.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
매우 만족스러운 곳이었습니다. 청결하고 조용하고 넓고 아주 좋습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JUDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murrayfrom Halifax, NS. Canada

This is a very nice hotel. Very Comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: the Staff, location and amenities.
Cons: The rooms could use a little updating, not much. Over all, very good.
Location: Right near the downtown. Close to the beach, walking trails, restaurants etc.
The hotel staff really make this hotel as well as the location near the ocean and downtown area. We were greeted by the hotel manager, George, who informed us of all amenities, helped us to our rooms and made us feel welcome. We booked an 8 hour tour with him of the Toroko Gorge and surrounding area for our party of 5 adults which was amazing! Additionally he recommended restaurants and places in the night market etc. All in all our visit was fantastic! The rooms were very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by iTaiwanfrom Taiwan

整體還不錯

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
服務很好,但是床上出現小蟲,當然是難免的,整體上來說是很不錯.