Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FanChin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joonilfrom Chicago

Idyllic Mountain Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Long story short, there just isn't an alternative to the Silks Place Taroko if you want to stay in Taroko. It's tucked away in the beautiful area of TianXiang with sights within walking distance and anything else a quick drive away. What you get is an all-in package of dining and entertainment including nightly performances and outdoor movies. You can also opt for tours and transportation provided by the property. It's not the most comfortable hotel in the world, but there is no other place that will help you capture the beauty of Taroko like Silks Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A generally excellent, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: Some areas are starting to look a little worn out (carpets, paint, etc.). Could do with some minor cosmetic touchups.
Location: The location is an excellent base for exploring the Taroko national park, with several hiking trails within walking distance.
Stayed for three nights in 3rd floor honeymoon suite. The room was quite large and comfortable. On the first night the heating didn't work, but when I mentioned it to staff the next day they had a new heater in the room within 10 minutes. Breakfast and dinner in the western buffet was generally of a high standard, although the Chinese restaurant was less impressive. Hotel facilities were excellent, and staff were helpful and courteous. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and would happily stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chen Changfrom 台中市

太棒了

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
太棒了!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHIH CHIEHfrom TW

還可以再更好

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
客房的沙發不太舒服
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

美景中的飯店

Posted Feb 9, 2015
這間飯店 我只能說 他除了各項軟硬體設施很好外,重點是他的服務,非常用心!!! 飯店的餐飲也很棒,非常在用心經營的飯店,會讓你有賓至如歸的感覺!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what is with that smell in the rooms?

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the room and hallway smell
Location: excellent for hikes, shirt trips , sightseeing
We just finished 3 weeks plus travel in Asia, staying in hotels in Thaiwan, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam at multiple locations.... I must say that my experience in this hotel, was the worst. What is with the smell in the hallways and rooms? I wasn't able to sleep all night, had a talk at 4:30 am with the front counter if there is anything they could do,,, I have spoke to other guests, and they had the same experience. in front of the hotel was strong smell of sewer water, maybe there was a leak somewhere,,, The food stuff and location was great,,,,, I would never go back, and wouldn't recommend it to my friends,, I need to have my sleep,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansfrom Stockholm

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Expensive but standard matches the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MEI Ifrom 澳門

非常棒!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
非常棒!環境優美、地點佳、服務良好、食物優良、設施多