Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but frustrating

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
It's nice to be so close to the mountain so you can get it in and out easily. However the staff refused to call a taxi for us to get around town, instead forcing us to call their (unlicensed) friends, who of course charged significantly more. Clearly a racket to take advantage of foreigners and wildly unethical for any paid hotel staff. The manager said he would look into this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jari from Vantaa

Budget choice

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Bit far from main village. We where there during the winter time and room has only airpump cooling/heating. When below freezing outside, room was cold. No other heating. Warm water in shower. Flexible staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by かんかん from 日本

登山には最適

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
ホテルと隣接しているレストランの料理がとにかく安くて美味しい。街に食べに行かないでレストランを利用することをオススメする。サービスは日本並みに親切。Wi-Fiが無料で使えるので便利だと思う。ただ、シャワーを長い時間使うとお湯が出なくなるので注意。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Descent rooms, but know your business.

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
It is a comforting convenience for a Chinese hotel operator to speak English well, but at a certain point it is also a red flag. He was open enough that I quickly found out that he considers himself to be a Republican and not a fan of John Boehner--not what I traveled to Huangshan to hear. Also, he talks fast and will start making plans for you if you're not careful. There is dining on site (you'll find him there as well) at severely inflated prices. Fortunately local dining is nearby, but it requires a 15 minute walk through their completely unlit driveway and along the highway (bring a flashlight). They offer shuttle to Huangshan Gates. The girl at the front desk said the first bus was at 6am. The next morning we found out that the first shuttle actually left at 3am. So if we ignored her advice, we could have seen sunrise at the mountain. Also the breakfast offered was sub-par--by Western or Chinese standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for Mt. Huangshan Vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, very convenient to local points of interest. Owner is very friendly, speaks very good English and will help arrange transportation to any of the local attractions. He even arranged a vehicle for us at 4:30am to the train station 57 km away. The hotel restaurant is quite good, offering both traditional Chinese food and California style Chinese food, and is also affordable. If you are looking for an opportunity to meet and interact with other international travellers, this hotel is a great choice. The outdoor common areas provide a relaxed atmosphere that promotes mingling of guests. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

黄山のふもと

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Wi-fiが部屋まで届かなかった。
Location: 黄山のふもと。
本当は黄山の山中にあるホテルを利用する予定でしたが、予約が取れず、仕方なくこのホテルにしましたが、結果的にすごく満足です! 黄山のリフト乗り場行きのバス乗り場までは、車でいつでも送ってもらえます。 また五時までにホテルに戻れば、黄山市行きの乗り合いタクシーに一人20元で乗ることもできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathrine from Oslo

Greit hotell

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Alt i alt et helt greit hotell. Bra utgangspunkt om du skal opp paa fjellet. Hotellet har egen sjaafor som kjorer deg til buss stasjonen. Rommene er helt greie, lite bad med do/dusj losning. Internett i resepsjonen. Gratis kinesisk frokost. God service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 경기도 안성시

중국에서의 조용한 휴식을 원한다면

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: 정원에서의 식사
Cons: 없음
Location: 번잡한 상가를 벗어난 숲 속 별장
숲 속 정원에서 나무 사이로 들리는 바람소리, 새소리를 들으며 편히 쉴 수 있어서 무엇보다 좋았다. 예전보다 좋아졌지만 중국인들은 좀 시끄럽고 황산이 유명 관광지인 관계로 시장통 같은 분위기가 있는데 반해 파인 롯지는 시끄러운 곳과는 조금 떨어져서 조용히 쉴 수 있는 곳이다. 호텔을 나서면 5분 거리에 황산대문이 있고, 다른 도시로 이동할 때도 호텔 리셉션에 말하면 미니버스가 호텔로 와서 20위엔에 황산버스터미널, 기차역까지 데려다 준다. 정원에서 식사를 꼭 해보길 바란다. 무척 행복했다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from København

Perfekt beliggenhed og hjælpsomt personale

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i skoven under Huangshan-bjerget, som er en fuldstændig eminent naturoplevelse, og er meget fredsommeligt. Personalet er meget hjælpsomme (den engelsktalende manager Wayne (som primært er på hotellet i weekenderne) har masser af gode råd og idéer), maden er god og deres transportservice til fra Tangkou, hvor langdistancebusserne kører fra er upåklagelig. Hotelværelserne er meget bekvemmelige.