Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B with good ocean view

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a B&B and not a hotel, make no mistake about that. There is a large dog that frequents the common area. If you have an issue with that, book elsewhere. The place is nice and secure within a gated community. There really is a nice ocean view. For planning purposes, be aware that a taxi or private car will be required to go to most destinations as there is little to nothing available within walking distance for dining and shopping. In December 2014, the taxi fare from the B&B to the main center of town was 50 pesos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inolvidables vacaciones

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Fue excelente y el servicio de sus propietarios es exquisito. Ampliamente recomendado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

All what we expected & more

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Personal attention from owners, excellent breakfast with nice talk, my longest time period without watching TV!
Cons: I'd say it is well ok the way it is.
Location: Great view of the Bahia de Conejos, visit various types of beaches, tours to coffee plantations, get very good sea food at reasonable prices
We spent four nights in the hotel to revisit some places we visited long time ago when we got married and almost nothing was yet built in the area. The place has a beautiful view of the Bahia de Conejos and we really found it to be a great place to rest and go outside for sightseeing. We got a couple of days with sun even if weather forecast did not show that. An interesting restful alternative to other "noisier" resort destinations in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernandofrom Monterrey

Excelente atención

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena atención de los dueños del hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melindafrom Vancouver Island, Canada

Friendly B and B close to quiet clean beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The rooms in this B and B are terraced and offset above a lovely little garden and pool. The beach is a 5 minute walk and involves a brief and friendly sign in as you go through the Celeste Hotel (?) Beach Club entrance. Breakfast at Agua Azul is yogurt, beautiful fruit plates, assortment of breads/muffins etc and excellent coffee. The dining room is large and open with a stunning view of the ocean. Although some distance from Tangolunda and Crucecita it was never a problem as the taxi service is superb. Some restaurants would deliver if we didn't feel like eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norbertofrom Buenos Aires

Todo excelente

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuve dos días. Un lugar de ensueño. Todo de maravillas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LPGfrom London, UK

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Agua Azul La Villa couldn't have been better. We stayed in the delfin room which like all the rooms have a lovely terraza with a hammock but we think it had the best view over the sea and the pool. We didn't close the curtains at night and we awoke to fantastic orange sunrises andt night you can sit under the stars. Although there is a nearby beach (a 10 min walk through the trees) and a cab ride from the road accessible beaches, at times we were happy enough to just stay at the viilla. Brooke & Rick have created a wonderful friendly environment. Breakfast was communal with other guests, and it was nice to talk and interact over coffee and homemade muffins. On a practical level - it is far from shops and restaurants but a cab to La Crucecita/Santa Cruz was only 50 pesos and they had a selection of menus that you could order food for delivery, There is also a little kitchen area where you can heat & prepare food. Ask about any tour that you want to go on and they can arrange it for you. We even had a massage on our terazza - highly reccommended. If it wasn't such a long way from home I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irmafrom Finland

Miellyttävä kokemus

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kaunis ja hyvinhoidettu hotelli upean näköalan äärellä. Lähistöllä paratiisimaisen kaunis lähes autio ranta! Yhteiset aamiaishetket olivat hauskoja ja hyvin valmistettuja, nautimme hyvästä seurasta ja tutustuimme kiinnostaviin ihmisiin ja ystävälliseen isäntäväkeen, jolta sai paljon tietoa sekä kulttuurista että asioista yleensäkin. Aluksi oli hankalaa, kun hotellissa eikä edes kävelymatkan etäisyydellä ole mahdollisuutta lounaaseen tai kaupasskäyntiin. Totuimme kuitenkin taxin käyttöön ja toimme mukanamme eväitä, joita sai säilyttää yhteisessä jääkaapissa. Olisi hyvä jos vieraat voisivat itse keittää teetä ja kahvia halutessaan yhteisessä tilassa. Viihdyimme erittäin hyvin, en muista koskaan ennen ikävöineeni mihinkään hotelliin lähtöni jälkeen, tänne haluaisin palata! We really enjoyed our stay at Agua Azul and would like to come back one day, thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rune

Great hosts = Great stay !!!

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brooke and Richard are the best hosts that we have ever met at a bed and breakfast, making our stop at "the azul villa" a truely great experinece. Two things to be vary of: The dog Tango is quite the charmer and very fond of shoes... and Richard and Brooke are quite the talkers which can make the breakfast last for hours:-) A huge "thank you" goes out to the three of you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adventurous loner

NOT FOR YOUNG ADVENTUROUS PEOPLE

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a gated community; ideal for retired people (indeed retired Canadians or Americans), everything is very regimented. Nice rooms with loud air conditioning, hardly any toiletry in the bathroom. There is no convenient access to the beach different from what they advertise. They have a dog you have to pet so if you don't like dogs/are allergic, stay away. They need to do a better job cleaning after him. This is kind of a hostel for old people, not good for families or adventurous loners. Good and generous breakfast. They are changing ownership so current owners are nice people but seem hardly invested in improving anything at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by Russ, Hotel Management
The beach that we offer is about a 10 minute walk from the villa. Half the walk is on pavement and the later half is over a secret trail through the forest. The path is rustic and it is up and down a hill so it is not suitable for someone with a disability. Although this virgin beach is over a kilometer long, it is not well known in the area and you are likely to be the only ones on it. We supply beach umbrellas since there not much shade. We do have a rather high spirited Golden Retriever. While you are not required to pet him, Tango is of the misguided belief that everyone is here to see him. If you are not fond of dogs, just let us know and we will endeavor to keep him out of your way. Tango is not officially permitted into the guest part of the garden but occasionally he sneaks down. If he should “drop a package” the staff are instructed to clean it us as soon as they see it and I do so myself. Obviously we missed one during their stay, mia culpa! We have no immediate plans to change ownership and this month we replaced all the ceiling fans and several of the hard wood window frames in the Villa. Based on verbal feedback from guests, we recently added a small kitchenette on one side of the common room. This has a shared refrigerator, a sink a microwave and a coffee maker which will allow guest to make a snack, a salad, a sandwich or heat up leftovers from the previous night’s dinner.