Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the hotel and yard and the work that was done to keep it that way we seen people washing floors all the time and cleaning
Cons: I really think the beds have to be upgraded and pillows , we have stayed at a lot of places and this had the worst beds and illows . Room quality good
It was very pleasant at hotel and area , we walked and explored the people where friendly and very professional. Always trying to sell something but not over aggressive . We found the food was very well preparared and areas where very clean where we ate the nightly entertainment on stage was very charming the performers enjoyed entertaining us , it was a nice way to spend the evening then take a long walk down to ocean before settling down for the night , we found the whole hotel area was quiet by. 11:00 o'clock witch was very nice . For us early risers there was coffee out and a few early morning cleaners always willing to talk and help with directions or information .we went on the ocean for a day with a local fisherman his name was Coco we seen turtles and 2 whales but no dolphins then he took us to beach down the coast where we had drinks and swam in the corral reef it was a great experience we bought jewelry from a young lady there and had some refreshments on way back Coco showed us all the beaches and the rock face :) . We also went up into high country to the waterfalls and old German coffee plantation . It was a great experience as well we have some great pictures and a great meal at plantation the road up the mountain was interesting but a lot of fun at the same time .we noticed on way back down a lot of our friends where played out and falling asleep in the truck . All in all it was a great time a very memorable trip . We met a young couple from Mexico City t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for family

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: All the people working there.
Cons: The beach club. I wouldn't really even call it that.
Location: You can take a boat to the 7 or 9 bays that make Huatulco. We were lucky enough to see a Whale and its baby just 3 meters away
Great location, amazing personal, totally renewed. Is a very cozy, small hotel. It doesn't have a beach and its "Club de Playa" (a few chairs in front of the sea) is not the best, the chairs are all together drinks and snacks take very long, however is so near everything you can chose to move to another bay in a short time. I can recommend it for families with kids or couple that only want to rest and have a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cómodo y personal amable

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Excelente y vale la pena que lo visiten las instalaciones cómodas y a pesar de q no cuenta con estacionamiento el personal está al pendiente de los vehículos. Como sugerencia deberían variar mas los alimentos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D. F.

Estupendo y amigable

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: La amabilidad de su personal
Cons: Contar con señal Hi Fi
Location: Esta cercano a la zona comercial y a la playa, y a diez minutos del Centro.
El hotel es relativamente chico pero esta en un buen estado y el personal muy amable, cuentan con club de playa muy cercano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampico

Es agradable

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Es comodo y bonito, esta cerca del centro, pero lo que ofrecen en area de playa no es suficiente, la comida no es buena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edo de México

El personal se esmera por que te encuentres cómodo

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: la relación precio - servicio.
Cons: El restaurante Tangolunda que es con reservación esperábamos mucho más y es muy malo.
Les falta tener baños más agradables y mejorar mucho el restaurant Tangolunda la comida ahí es mala, el servicio regular y la estancia es media mucho mejor el buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Toddfrom Phoenix, AZ, USA

Overnight stay to Airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time that I have stayed at the hotel before flying out of Hualtuco. Both times the staff was smiling, friendly, and helpful. Unlike many hotels in Mexico, the staff predominately spoke Spanish. I loved this because I am trying to learn Spanish and it was great practice. They were patient and joked around with this "gabacho". The room was clean, beds were comfortable, overall the hotel was pretty quite. The hotel was pretty empty because we were there in the shoulder season. For dinner, they have a different theme each night. The best was Oaxacan night, local food. The mole was heavenly, tlayuda and tamale was delicious. All I remember about the other meals was the food wasn't exciting or original. It wasn't bad, it was just food for the all inclusive clientele. However, when they didn't have nopales for my omelette in the morning, they apologized, and the next day they had a big bowl ready for me. One nice touch was they have an area down at the beach were you can sit and get snacks and beer. It is about a five minute walk to the beach. Since it is located near the marina, if you want to do a day trip to snorkel, fish, scuba, shop, or do some ecotourism thing, you can easily find a lancha (boat) for a reseanable price. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a smaller hotel, with attentive friendly service, close to the beach, and want to do some things outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excelente que sea All Inclusive a un precio bastante accesible, las instalaciones son buenas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nuevo Leon

Hotel Agradable Todo Incluido

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: El todo incluido a buen precio, la ubicacion
Cons: La potencia de WiFI
Me quede 4 días, la ubicación es buena, la piscina también, la comida y bebidas si me gustaron, tal vez porque había poca gente no había muchas actividades de esparcimiento, pero en general si lo recomiendo