Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for the off season price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location, beach and pool
Cons: food
Location: surf your brains out
This is a great location and spread. Pool & beach right there for all your lounging needs. For the price during the off season it was a score. It's def a chain hotel tho so you're getting what you pay for. The accomiditation and staff where great. The food is marginal the the price of food and drink is def taxed for the cost of things down there. stay there and eat out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from San Diego

Nice hotel peace and tranquility

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros:Hotel staff excelent and great pool and very good pool service Bads: wild tide at beach you cant swim in the sea, there is only one restaurant option for breakfast, one for lunch and one for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Areli from Texas

Beach access. Great Hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff extremely nice and helpful. Great service. Onsite concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. Waiters were attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beachfront paradise!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It feels like Mexico, not just another hotel. There are no elevators, and we felt we needed to walk all the stairs to burn off the yummy food.
Cons: The beds are a little hard for our liking.
Location: We found many excursions to go on, that picked us up right from the lobby, including boat tours, canyoning, jet ski tours, and the waterfall trip!
We stayed 5 nights at the Camino Real with our 2 children. The beach is beautiful, but the waves are very strong and make it hard to swim in the ocean. The service by the pool and beachfront was great! Our room was clean and had a nice view of the bay. Room service was excellent, and convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Nebraska

Much more to praise than to complain about!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Taxis will take you around the area. I would recommend the nearby Copalita Archaeological Zone.
My husband and I stayed in a room with a "plunge pool" (which we really enjoyed) during the last week of February 2014. Points to consider about the resort? Lots and lots of stairsteps. Super slow dinner service (lunch was none too speedy, either). Check -in was 3:00 and if you arrive sooner you can dig in your suitcase for your swimsuit and hang out to wait, not really what you want to do after a morning of travel to get there. Otherwise, the place was absolutely beautiful. Plenty of pool side and beach chairs, many under umbrellas. Wonderful beach and bay. Wonderful pool. You could trust their ice in your drinks (and I assume the tap water was fine, too, but I was too chicken to try it). We sent out our laundry in the morning and got it back the same afternoon, nicely done.On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd give this place an 8.75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terese from Florence, MA

We Loved It!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, nice staff.
Cons: Food and drink was good (especially breakfast), but could be better.
Location: Many interesting and exciting day trip available. Beautiful water activities.
The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. The staff--every single person, it seemed to us--is kind, pleasant, and helpful. Our room (not a "deluxe") had a stunning view. The food was good, though we liked the food and drink we found in the nearby town of La Crucesita better. The pool here is very long and kept clean. Overall, we had a trip that felt truly luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Long Island, NY

beautiful setting, nice layout, lobby too far away

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Setting & -pool
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Too far to town
very comfortable and pretty pool great. linens raveling, someone smoked in room before we arrived, waited 1.5 hours for room to be ready (arrived at 2:30, not ready til 4).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laz from Pharr, TX

Enjoyed fully in this beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Bell Boys-Very nice, very helpful and very modest. The cleanliness of the hotel is amazing, in my week stay,never spotted trash or something missplac
Cons: More staff at check in to avoid long waits. More time at check in to review the hotels ammenities and ask questions as needed.
Location: The location is great. Our room had a private pool and the beach was 3 feet from out pool/room. The water is very calm and you can enjoy swimming and
This hotel offers a very quiet and relaxing experience. It is very clean and has many ammenaties. Staff is very helpful and you are pampered every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from Mexico City

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the beach.
Cons: The hotel needs some restoration, and the restaurants need to increase their capacity to attend more diners.
Location: The hotel is 15-20 minutes in taxi from La Crucecita town. There are other uninhabited beaches that can be reached by boat.
It is a pleasant place to stay, the attention from staff was quite slow in some cases, and inexistent in other.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gee Yanes from Oakland

Bait and Switch tactic

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is OK. The beach is beautiful and it has nice view, but the $$$$ that they charge is not worth the cost. We booked this hotel room through a web site and the hotel's promotion photo showed a room that looked nice, but when we arrived, the room was not what we booked. It looked like they had done the old Bait and Switch tactic. The managers were very arrogant that they really didn't care. We were traveling during the holidays, which is when wealthy Mexicans travel, and if you are not one of them, then you are not treated well by the management. The staff were very nice and pleasant to talk to. The location and town are very nice and worth the visit. However, I will not come back to this hotel, but instead (for the amount of money this hotel charges) would rent a condo or stay at the neighboring hotel (Dreams) which shares the same bay and looks OK. The room furnishings were outdated and need to be upgraded. The restaurant food was passable (at least we didn't get sick), but not recommendable. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.