Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
En las fotos se ve muy bonito. De hecho tiene buena fama, sin embargo ya viendolo en persona le hace falta mantenimiento. En general bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Room with oceanview and pool view

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: View and breaky at the restaurant. And was not too noisy
Cons: Wifi on upper floors could be stronger
Location: There's two beaches within walking distance, also shopping for souvenirs close at pier, but cruise ship stops there weekly, so haggle for a good deal.
We stayed a week, really enjoyed the quiet hotel. We had a view of the ocean and pool off our balcony. There are two pools, restaurant which included breakfast daily in our rate. Short walk to the town centre ( La Cruecita ). Our breakfast was very substantial, giving customers a few choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Una estafa

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nada. Sólo las fotos en la página antes de ir
Cons: La infraestructura puede estar bien (el inmueble) pero hay que cambiar todo empezando por la gerencia.
Location: Huatulco ofrece múltiples opciones para visitantes amantes de la playa y deportes acuáticos.Pero el pueblo no cuenta con mucha infraestructura.
Reservamos con toda la ilusión de pasar un fin de año especial en familia en un hotel junto al mar, en un lugar para nosotros desconocido de México (somos Argentinos pero vivimos en Mx desde MAR14). Cuando llegamos la fachada no nos pareció gran cosa, pero aún guardábamos la esperanza de que las habitación fuera bonita. Tuvimos que ir a buscar a alguien que nos ayude con el equipaje; de no hacerlo nadie nos estaba aguardando. Y empezaron los desencantos, a saber: - Playa a 500 metros del hotel. No lo especifica la página. Al estar en la marina está llena de embarcaciones y no se puede estar del olor a combustible y peligro. - Estacionamiento casi nunca hay lugar, con lo cual el auto debió "dorrmir" varias veces fuera - Habitación: muebles viejos y rotos, baño destruido y remendado, inodoro tapado casi contínuamente, rollo de papel higiénico en el piso - Dos noches alacranes en el closet - Desayuno, sólo chilaquiles, tamales, huevos revueltos, pero......... no hay pan dulce, sólo pan viejo, y no hay ni una mermelada para agregar. Fruta........sólo sandía, y con los cubos de esta fruta con la parte blanca sin quitar, lo cual no se come......café, transparente, parecido al té. - NO es un 4 estrellas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Total disappointment!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING from maintenance to the rooms and common areas to the pool area....They need to have a MAJOR clean-up session!!!
Location: Perfect location right on the marina
We booked a 'triple suite' and I believe we've the worst triple suite you could ever imagine. The location was prime but nothing else. I am super disappointed with the condition of the room, dirty floors and walls, moldy smell, ripped shower curtain, missing doors in the kitchen cabinets, dirty glass tabletop, stained chairs, stained and ripped beach towels, beach area dirty and poorly maintained, no guest parking, and the list goes on and on.... Marina Resort is URGENTLY in need of maintenance and/or renovation and needs to keep up with the new resorts around the area. Won't stay there ever again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien en su totalidad

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: todo
Cons: en cuestiones de instalaciones hidrosanitarias requiere mayor mantenimiento, manerales de lavamanos , cespol de lavamanos, es lo que pude observar.
Location: todo excelente.
buena atención del personal y con honestidad, los servicios que prestan excelente, ubicación excelente, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jalisco

Hotel viejo y gastado. Tiene estrellas estrelladas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Visitar el Hotel y escribir la verdad.
Playa fea fuera del recinto del Hotel. Bahia llena fe lanchas amarradas. Instalaciones de la habitacion viejas. Cuarto de bano minisculo asi como la regader. La terraza del comedor ruidosa al lado de la calle. Desayuno pobre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Old Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Although the staff was friendly and the location is great because it is literally right across the marina, the hotel rooms are poorly maintained. Our room's bathroom had holes in the ceiling in which lizards ran in and out of. The room was uncomfortable to stay in because it seemed crowded. There are better hotels for better rates nearby that are closer to the beaches.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Yldeberto Garcíafrom Oaxaca Oax

Pésimo hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las instalaciones se encuentran en muy mal estado. Y el servicio es pésimo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBELfrom UK

MUY MAL SERVICIO POR PARTE DE LOS DEPENDIENTES.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO REGRESARIA AL HOTEL.