Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by tammy from cary, nc

No elevators but four floors

Posted May 29, 2014
If you are used to hotel service don't come here. This hotel had no staff service we actually had to go to the back offices to find someone to help us at the front desk. A/c was so loud even watching tv was Difficult but because it was so hot you put up with it. Please do not go here if you want to be comfortable. You do not rest here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2014
really nice place to stay, nice pool, super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and very clean, the staff was very nice!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very nice! The restaurant was also very good. The location was great in the middle of the little town and the beach,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Okotoks, Alberta

Our one month stay at the Villa Blanca.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly, kind staff the most. We always felt, so welcome!
Cons: More availablity in the months of Jan.,Feb., and March. The room we want is already rented out for the next three years!
Location: Excellent location! We were able to wLk everywhere we wanted to go!
We had a wonder time at the Villa Blanca hotel. The staff was very friendly and kind to us,always. The hotel was spotless and the food was delicious! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanness and the personnel.
Cons: Water heater
Location: swim, snorkel, plenty of aquatic activities.
Stuff was very helpful at everything we needed, and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect For Me

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Villa Blanca is a simple hotel, nothing fancy. That said it is a fabulous place to stay. The staff was excellent. The room was clean, the desk staff helpful and the restaurant staff superb. Many folks did not speak English and we did not speak Spanish. No matter, we always got the help we needed. Breakfast was delicious and the buffet was different every day. We both ate from the buffet and custom ordered eggs from the kitchen. The wait staff was wonderful. You could tell that staff was valued by management and that the workers took pride in their work. Most of the guests were over 40 and many of us retired. There were a handful of children. The pool area is nice but there is no deep end in the pool. It was a great gathering place and the perfect place to sit and drink your yummy margarita. We had dinner poolside, by candlelight. So lovely. We were very fortunate to meet some wonderful people and we often gathered in the evening or even went on excursions together during the day. The hotel and the surrounding city felt extremely safe and tourist friendly. I could have rated the hotel a 5 in all areas but the simplicity of the rooms did not warrant it. For what we paid it was perfect. I will happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Los Angeles, CA

Nice affordable hotel!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I stayed here for 3 nights, overall great service, clean and friendly staff except for a few restaurant servers who does not smile at all ( very few like 2.) I'd strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is worth trying it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortes Island, BC

Convenient location in Huatulco.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The in-house restaurant is great for lunch and dinner.
Cons: The bed structures in the room we stayed in should be replaced.
Stayed only one night in order to catch a flight. The parks nearby were great and one feels safe to walk the streets at any time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The expedia rate was considerably cheaper than the rate they were charging walk-ins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location. The friendly staff.
Location: Walking distance to Super Che (like a k-mart or target) and beach club.
The previous reviews were accurate. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, pool area nice, and food pretty good. I would return there.