Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: if your there for wifi purposes this is not the place the wifi isnt great but does function
Location: Location was great. Nice and quiet, not in walking distance to much but close enough by cab
Hotel was very clean, staff was helpful area was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, New, Modern

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The pool and the way it was set up. Although it could be a long walk to the desk or restaurant, it was easy to find your way around.
Cons: Food
Location: As I had mentioned earlier, it is not convenient for much; beach, store, restaurants. You can book tours there and they will transport.
The hotel is fairly new and so it is nice in that respect. Not many people, maybe because of that or maybe the location. It is out farther from Playa Chahu (they do run transportation back and forth), restaurants, and Super Che. The pool is beautiful and the snack bar is a plus. The only place to get ice is at the snack bar or restaurant so it's hard to have a cold beverage in your room, no frig. The staff were nice, not many spoke English, but we are in Mexico. I ordered off the menu twice and wasn't impressed with the variety offered or the amount of food for the price. I paid 160 pesos for a cesaer salad which only had 6 leaves of lettuce. I would pay the extra cost for food if it was better quality and a decent amount. I ended up taking a taxi into LaCrucecita for other meals. It is modern decor so if you are looking for a taste of Mexico this wouldn't be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alec from NYC

nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with this hotel. Location is not ideal as not close to town or the beach really but apart from that really enjoyed it. There is shuttle bus to beach which is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just OK

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness and the pool is nice.
Cons: SERVICE
Location: downtown is near by. Other bays are near by. It is pretty central.
The hotel is just ok. I like that the room was clean and the hotel itself is almost new. However, since we traveled during low season, the service in the hotel wasn't the greatest. Restaurant and bar employees took their sweet time to take and bring orders. Sometimes I felt I was at a funeral. They had no music nor TV at the restaurant. Their Wi-Fi is horrible. No connection. Which can be good if you are willing to disconect of everything but since we went during NBA finals, we wanted to watch the game. They drive you to a place they have at the beach which is also ok. They have beds but the water is dangerous. We couln't get it. You can't really get in to Bahia Chahue. I would recommend if you want to get in the water to go to Tangolunda or Maguey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
far enough away -- but close enough to town----beach was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 11, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It has a resort feel to it. The room was clean and modern, along with the rest of the hotel. The beach club they have is also nice and clean. Great value for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David

Only downside is bad wifi signal

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, clean overall. Staff are nice and polite. The signal for wifi didnt reach my room and was only strong when right next to source. Overall good stay for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com