Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

dated, poorly maintained

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The property is wonderfully located and the architecture is eye catching. Unfortunately, the owners have failed to reinvest returns in maintenance as evidenced by loud hvac, broken concrete and broken pathway lights. The breakfasts were quite acceptable, but lunch and dinner is ordinary, at best, and overpriced. Service was quite slow and somewhat sporatic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our second and last time staying here

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: This hotel is really lacking in attention to detail. They can't be considered 1st class if they don't have the room ready and the restaurant sucks.
We stayed at the Quinta Real several years ago and had a great experience. We wanted to start our vacation off with a similar bang so booked ourselves a "Presidential Suite" with a private pool. We had planned a drink by the hotel pool and then hoped for another fantastic dinner to follow but when we got into our room and checked out the private pool we found it to be full of leaves and discovered that the pool lights were burnt out. We tried to get this looked after but the hotel staff were unable to remedy the situation until the next day (we were only staying 1 night). The bar at the pool was closed because it was now dark so we went to the lounge and enjoyed a drink and some conversation with the very friendly staff. We then went to the restaurant where we once had enjoyed some very good local food. Our first request of a local delicacy was answered with "we don't have that tonight". We then asked for our 2nd choice which was some pan fried squid but they were out of that too. There were mussels on the menu and so we asked if they were local and were ensured that they were. When they arrived it was obvious that they were not only foreign but had also been frozen and needed to be crunched open to be served to us......disgusting and inedible. I'll spare you the details on the entrees except to say that it appeared as though the meals had been prepared the day before and had simply been warmed up to serve to us. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Excelente trato del personal

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: El trato al huésped es de primera.
Cons: El servicio de alimentos es tardado.
Location: El lugar muy agradable y tranquilo.
Tardados en el servicio de alimentos, todo lo demás muy bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The other face of Huatulco!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I like the pool, the Hihuanas show at noon, the view of Huatulco beach. 50-50 on the service,
Cons: Reed the first part.
Location: The location is good. about 10 minutes to down town on a Taxi. the Huatulco sing lookout itr is good for a picture at night time.
We have a good experience over all, But the where some issues. Number one. The employees or staff always aspect you to tip them on every move you make it is uncomfortable the look they give if you don’t tip them is uncoftible. I deed live good tip to all of them, but in some point I fill the will ask for the tip if I don’t do that. Number two. the ATM didn't work when we needed, we run out of cash on the weekend and the ATM was out of service. Number three. The need to lower the prices from the airport to the hotel and hotel to the airport on there hotel shuttle. Number four. I broke my sun glasses on the love of the Hotel on my check out time, I don’t know if the hotel have some Cain of insurance, well no want mention anything. The staff just look at me picking up the pieces of glass from the floor of my sunglasses, ho well. We enjoy Huatulco and the room of the hotel. We don’t smoke so the first room smells, the hotel receptionist give us a new room, which was great because we enjoy the new room that we get. ( the hotel needs more staff looks like the same man for everything on the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erinfrom San Diego

Stay at Quinta Real

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Quinta Real. It had the best view out of all hotels in the area. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very peaceful. I never wanted to leave the hotel. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to a suite since it was the slow time of the year and the hotel was not sold out. Our room had a private plunge pool which I recommend to everyone. The food was great and I would definitely stay there again. There are parts of the pool that could use a bit of fixing up but it's still a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom Huatulco, Mexico

Wonderful getaway weekend!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Celebrating a special occasion.....perfect venue. Very romantic setting, staff were very attentive, meals excellent. Would visit this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by luisfrom mexico

Nice view but the building needs maintance

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nice view of one of huatulco s bay but the hotel needs a lot of maintance also food is not good I would consider staying at another new resort Expensive for what you see and get
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredfrom Chicago

Luxury resort meets most expectations

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quinta Huatulco is a gorgeous medium sized resort set on a very picturesque bay....the room/suite was also really beautiful with great views. The food was also very good, but not quite great. If you want to stay in a wondful place and sit on a wonderful beach all day, if you can afford it, this is the place-especially for those who are in a romantic mood-although families did enjoy their stays too. Like many places in Huatulco, if you want to eat somewhere other then where you are staying then a short car ride is required. But since cabs are cheap the $5 fare to many restaruants is not a problem. The only issue for some is that the staff isn't always engaging so you have to prompt the conergiege to meet your needs and then she is compliant...likewise you have to study the written material to first learn the layout of the resort.But we would definitely return....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom B.C. Canada

Beautiful luxury hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Fabulous accommodation with wonderful pool and beach. Food and drink $$$$$, but very good. Desk/ Restaurant service was good. Service at the beach was poor. Some days we spent 5 hours on the beach and the waiter only came by once. The Skybar has a beautiful view but we were the only people there. A little too quiet for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HappyTravellerfrom Norway

Fantastisk arkitektur

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig flott beliggenhet og flotte rom. Veldig fliknke og serviceinnstilte ansatte -som kunne engelsk. Noen små detaljer antydet at det var litt slitt....som feks små hull i dusj gardin.