Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Best hotel in value, location, facilities, food, everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Escondido

Excelente Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Estuve un fin de semana con mi esposo para festejar nuestro aniversario. El hotel esta padrisimo, ubicado en una bahia muy privada con vistas increibles, las recamaras impecables y muy comodas, la comida exquisita y muy Variada, el spa delicioso y muy bonito, muy buen ambiente, muchas actividades y el personal muy atento. Quedamos fascinados y con muchas ganas de volver muy pronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent location, staff, & accommodations! Perfect for that needed getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CIUDAD DE MEXICO

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: LAS ALBERCAS
Cons: YO PIENSO QUE NO HAY NADA QUE MEJORAR
Location: BARES, ALBERCAS, BUENOS RESTAURANTES
EXCELENTE ESTANCIA, FUERON UNOS DIAS MUY AGRADABLES
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Beautiful weather!! All rooms face the ocean!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, beautiful weather
Cons: At the restaurant level, the floor has several step down or step up places. We saw several people fall at those spots. Need caution tape there.
Location: We took a taxi downtown. Went on 3 level tour. Worth the money.
Check in process very poor!! Never welcomed us or explained how things worked. We had to figure out everything ourselves. Arrived to resort about 11 am, but rooms not available until 3 pm. A woman in lobby took us to her desk to explain spa, etc. turned out to be a ploy for Unlimited Vacation Plan. We got suckered into that presentation the next morning. Said it would last 1.5 hours and it lasted over 3 hours. Breakfast was awful at the presentation. Very pushy people!! We did not like the smoking in the pool. There should be designated smoking areas. People were putting their ashes in the pool. Our rooms were always made up late. Around 4 pm. The maids were great. The workers spoke very little English. We were able to get by, but at times frustrating. Not enough pool chairs or umbrellas. Not much for night life at this resort. We found out on our last day about the Sundial. Someone in the pool told us, not a worker. The Sundial is a newsletter that tells the activities for the day. Most resorts put this in our room daily. This was at concierge desk. We had to hunt for it. They had an electronic marquee sign on lower level. Some days it didn't work at all. Several days, the times were wrong. One day, it said entertainment team in theater at 10:30 pm. We went there. No one there. It had been at 8:30 pm. Same day, bar entertainment at 10 pm and it was at 11:15 pm. We needed a passport to buy a postcard in gift shop. Why???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cd. de México

Un hotel muy recomendable

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Todo está muy bien en general.
Cons: Los elevadores son muy lentos y cuando uno entra en ellos, hace mucho calor.
Aunque fue corta nuestra estancia, pudimos disfrutar mucho el lugar, la comida y las bebidas. A pesar de que estaba lleno por la temporada, el personal fue bastante atento y amable. Lo único que no nos agradó fue que estuvieron insistiendo en varias ocasiones con lo de su programa de Unlimited Luxury, a cambio de cupones y descuentos que al final del día no se entendían muy bien cómo se podían aprovechar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellenfrom New jersey

Best kept secret

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hopefully the place will stay a secret The place is fabulous. Hopefully if people discover Huatulco they can maintain. The excellent quality the resort is without getting too commercial the people are the best and do not know what to do for u next. We will most definatly go back only advice is too bring bug spray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coahuila, México

Excelente hotel el Secrets Huatulco

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Muy agradable la estancia, el trato y servicio del personal excelente. Las instalaciones y limpieza tambienes excelentes. La comida en sus restaurantes muy buena. La vista de la playa y mar muy bonita. Hay una playa solitaria que tambien es muy bonita que esta junto a la de Secrets que se accede por un caminito corto, vale la pena conocerla. Sus shows entretenidos, especialmente nos gusto el referente a musica y bailes de los 70s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Muy bien

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Muy comodo, la bahía muy espectacular, el hotel con gran vista y buenos servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ruthfrom Nanaimo

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived 1 1/2 hours early before check-in time. We expected our room would not be available. Told to come back in an hour. Meanwhile during this hour watched other people check-in and be taken to their rooms. 2nd time, and this is check-in time, we went back to reception was told AGAIN another 20 minutes. This is NOT acceptable. I asked to speak to a manager and never heard from the manager. Would have appreciated a call to the room. They found us another room right away when I complained. Secrets needs to improve on accommodating people. Not keep telling them to wait because the head maid has not checked the room for cleanliness. Other than this situation the resort is beautiful.