Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
great hotel, great breakfast, day staff were amazing. Night staff not-so-impressive, but the main gal at the desk during the day was WONDERFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very nice quiet and clean. Good breakfast variety and keep filled and fresh. Could use more tables and seating. Pool area nice with nice view and nice outdoor patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Facility

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room very nice. It had everything: fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer
Location: New Richmond is a lovely little town. Wish the old village were open weekends.
Well decorated clean nicely appointed rooms. Excellent breakfast! Pool facilities are excellent. New Richmond is a nice town. Wish the old village was open weekends,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast options: make your own omelet or waffles, enjoy their prepared scrambled eggs, and have an assortment of typical breakfast items.
Location: In New Richmond itself.
Reasonably priced stay with great breakfast. Quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: Went to the Cedar Lake Speedway which was close by and purpose of our stay.
clean rooms, great breakfast and overall great service. Only negative was beds not very comfortable maybe need better mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from superior

Out dated

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very out dated hotel. Bathroom was small too. It was ok for a night though. Just seems to expensive for how old the place looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable, clean, wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Comfortable bed/room. Nice breakfast selection.
Cons: Sound proofed a little better. Our room was near the desk and the hallway was a little noisy.
In town for a funeral. Convenient location, staffed 24/7 so we could check in when it was convenient for us. Nice comfortable room/bed. Good breakfast selection. VERY pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Most of the staff was great except the weekend evening person, she appeared to hate her job. I love that the hotel offered a pool, hot tub and sauna and in the winter you are a block away from ice skating! They offer coffee, tea and cocoa 24/7 and on Sunday evening they had some snacks out wich was pretty awesome! Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would defiantly reccomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john woodruff from SSM

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the pool. Hot breakfast was good nice selection.Staff was friendly and helpful.would stay here again.