Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, close to U of W River Falls

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Clean hotel with staff being helpful and pleasant. Our family will stay again when in the River Falls area. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the parking area. Luckily I could see my vehicle from my hotel room. Staff and room were excellent, though. The restaurant was good and the service was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What more do you need?

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The rom seemed bigger than most.
Cons: There is not enough parking. Bathroom could have been bigger.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Didn't eat in the on site restaurant but I saw there was a jazz band playing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Breakfast was very bad... probably the worst coffee I have ever tasted. Thankfully there was a "Caribou" coffee shop across the street. When I asked about having my room made up at 2:00 PM ---the answer was "Oh did you want it made up?" The air conditioner was frozen on 68 degrees and when I realized that I could not change it I asked the desk to help. Although they said they would --- they never did! THIS HOTEL IS NOT WORTHY OF BEING LISTED ON EXPEDIA!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stlouis momicheal

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The under ground parking big breakest area very nice lobby good breakest very good experience except for e
Cons: Need more drawer pace not enough room for two people two drawers or not enough.
Location: Very good location
Very good experience except there was a not enough drawer storage space if you are staying for a three or four days or longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Best Western River Falls, WI

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was nice. Front desk staff was nice. We went for a drink in the attached bar and enjoyed the bartender.
Cons: Better communication with the housekeeping staff.
Location: It is located right downtown so walking distance to most everything. It is only about a 10 min drive to Troy Burne golf course and about 20 to Hudson
Very nice hotel. Parking is somewhat confusing. Front desk staff very friendly. I asked about a late checkout and they were very willing to accommodate. But then I was awakened the next morning at 8:50 by the housekeeping staff coming into the room. So then I put the Do Not Disturb sign out and at 11am I again had the housekeeping staff trying to come into my room. I had clothes on by then so I went out there and told them I had a late check out (which he already seemed to know) and that I would be out by 1. I couldn't decide how to rate the hotel staff above because the front desk people were so friendly, but the housekeeping staff was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean! The employees were exceptionally nice and helpful!
Cons: Bigger pool!
Location: Lots of eating places near by!
It was great - drove right past the hotel though! It kind of just looks like another building on mainstreet - didn't stand out - but we obviously found it! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branson

poor location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: the elevator, only because it was a must
Cons: get rid off the pizza place in the parking lot so there's sufficient on site parking
I couldn't even find the hotel because its upstairs of a gym. I went right by it and didn't see it. Way too high priced for one bed. Kids running the place. Worst of all, there isn't enough designated parking for all the rooms. Someone has decided that the pizza place that occupies a large part of the parking lot is higher priority than the hotel. I had to walk a whole block in the rain from my car back to the hotel. The breakfast was average for stuff prepared in bulk but the area was once again not big enough to accommodate the number of guests. Obviously Best Western doesn't have enough input into their building designs sizes and occupancy so I am not at all likely to patronize you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
This hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. There is a convenience store across the street, a Jimmy Johns across the parking lot, and Juniors is in the first level for food, and a wide variety of adult beverages. Our room was clean and spacious, and we have no complaints about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark, WI

Will stay here again - - highly recommended....

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Just about everything - - Oh, one suggestion - - offer coffee cup lids in the rooms - - I did bring my own, but it didn't fit the cups..
Location: I was there for graduation, and I am sorry I didn't have time to explore the lovely town - - this hotel is well located - in the middle of everything
Traveled to River Falls for my granddaughter's University graduation. My Daughter and her husband have stayed there a few times and recommended it to me... I was only a couple of blocks from my granddaughters house where the family was packing her furniture, etc.. for the last time... I do use a wheelchair and needed the accessible aspects of the hotel - - no sleeping bags on the floor for me!!!! The staff greeted us with big smiles and great service.... The room was beautiful - - not much of a view, but I wasn't there for the view... The hotel was quiet and I was surprised with the graduation festivities going on all over town... And, since my room was in the back, I didn't hear any street noises!!! A real plus... The complimentary breakfast was worthy of great compliments... Scrambled eggs, the best bacon I have had in a long while and a fantastic assortment of bagels, muffins, bread and the waffles, of course... Coffee was plentiful and hot!!! It was a bit cramped for navigating with a wheelchair, but that was caused more by folks who had rearranged the tables to fit the size of their groups.. The young man who was stocking the foods and cleaning up, did offer to help me reach for a couple of items, and made sure that I was able to get what I wanted / needed.... Checkout was easy and painless, and my only regret is that I wasn't able to find time for the pool - - one of the things I was really looking forward to... Next time!!!! Thanks for a great stay!!!