Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
This hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. There is a convenience store across the street, a Jimmy Johns across the parking lot, and Juniors is in the first level for food, and a wide variety of adult beverages. Our room was clean and spacious, and we have no complaints about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark, WI

Will stay here again - - highly recommended....

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Just about everything - - Oh, one suggestion - - offer coffee cup lids in the rooms - - I did bring my own, but it didn't fit the cups..
Location: I was there for graduation, and I am sorry I didn't have time to explore the lovely town - - this hotel is well located - in the middle of everything
Traveled to River Falls for my granddaughter's University graduation. My Daughter and her husband have stayed there a few times and recommended it to me... I was only a couple of blocks from my granddaughters house where the family was packing her furniture, etc.. for the last time... I do use a wheelchair and needed the accessible aspects of the hotel - - no sleeping bags on the floor for me!!!! The staff greeted us with big smiles and great service.... The room was beautiful - - not much of a view, but I wasn't there for the view... The hotel was quiet and I was surprised with the graduation festivities going on all over town... And, since my room was in the back, I didn't hear any street noises!!! A real plus... The complimentary breakfast was worthy of great compliments... Scrambled eggs, the best bacon I have had in a long while and a fantastic assortment of bagels, muffins, bread and the waffles, of course... Coffee was plentiful and hot!!! It was a bit cramped for navigating with a wheelchair, but that was caused more by folks who had rearranged the tables to fit the size of their groups.. The young man who was stocking the foods and cleaning up, did offer to help me reach for a couple of items, and made sure that I was able to get what I wanted / needed.... Checkout was easy and painless, and my only regret is that I wasn't able to find time for the pool - - one of the things I was really looking forward to... Next time!!!! Thanks for a great stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayfield, WI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Changing the carpet as it seemed older and worn. They could use security cameras to make you feel more at ease especially in the stairwells. No issues
Location: There was a gas station, restaurants, stores, bars, grocery store nearby!
It was a nice stay. Parking underground was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in and check-out. Close to many restaurants, stores, and gas stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Right downtown, walk there and campus.
Went to tour UW-River Falls with my daughter. Could walk everywhere. Quiet and rooms where very spacious. Look forward to my next stay when daughter moves in to dorms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location of a Jimmy Johns right next store that stayed open late, so we could grab some food at the end of the night.
Location: This is a college town, the central location was wonderful, we could walk to the University and also the destination for the evening.
The hotel was within walking distance of our destination. Room was clean and presentable. The room was way too hot, we had the window open all night, and it was still too hot. over all a very good experience, would stay again if in that city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in downtown river falls

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Spent only one night. Hotel was full but they put us in a nice suite for 25.00 more. Were in room 200 over the exercise area and away from a noisy wedding party. Breakfast was fine with healthy choices. Location was downtown with a nice walking trail and many resturants, bars, and stores within walking distance. Parking was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UWRF campus

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: close to UWRF Campus and my workshop
Location: Grocery store near by, many eating establishments within walking distance.
Close to UWRF campus, plenty of eating establishments nearby along with a grocery store. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer Dfrom Dubuque IA

Outstanding

Posted Feb 5, 2014
THE HOTEL STAFF HAS TERRIFIC. TEAM AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! You have access to 24 hr Fitness, pool, hot tub, bar, restaurant. RESTAURANT. was Fabulous. Many food options within one block. Campus for UW Riverfalls just across street. Underground heated parking was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UW-River Falls

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly/helpful.
Cons: Cleaner pool (brown thing in corner). Very cold sitting area at far end of pool.
Location: Close to our visit at UW-River Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Defintally will stay here again.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Cons: We wish the breakfast would have more choices. but what there was was good.
Location: Within walking distance of everything.
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, the staff was very helpful and friendly.