Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near good resturants.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no refrigater in room
Location: good resturants
a bit noisy and website gave no notice of pet charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is decent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Had a decent experience in this hotel. Room is big enough, however the pool is way too small and the towels were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
we were in Hudson for the hot air balloon fest. This hotel was ok but paid too much for the room. A little run down looking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Average hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is a basic hotel with no frills. No hot tub, sauna, and a very small pool. Breakfast was your typical continental. But beds were comfortable. We could hear people walking above us and we could hear our neighbors tv. If you need a place to sleep its fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. It will help us in the future to perform better for our guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Just fine

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The service, the beds, the coffee.
Cons: Outlets on the desk in the rooms, store for snacks & alcohol.
Location: Location is nice - close to Target, Fleet Farm, Wal-Mart & a grocery store, and other shopping.
It's a nice, but older hotel. The staff is friendly, which is a big plus. The rooms are nice, but older - good beds, but older design without outlets on the desk to charge stuff, and no fridge. The beds were nice. Coffee makers were nice single-serving units. No store in the hotel, so if its not in a vending machine, you need to go elsewhere to get it. Overall, a nice hotel - it could use an update, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hamidfrom Long Valley, NJ

Great Night.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was upgraded to Jr Suite, very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbarafrom woodbury, mn.

Small room and crabby Manager.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a pretty small hotel. The Afternoon staff was crabby. I had booked 1 room. It said that 5 adults could stay there on the web sight, but when I called she told me that it would be better to have 2 rooms. The room was too small for an extra bed. She blamed everything on the hotels.com.. So, we ended up booking another room. But she had me book it and also my sister. I was 10 minutes late. She was rude about it. I didn't like that they only had 1 ice machine on 1st floor and no hot tub. And it was difficult to get the attention of he person on duty, lots of waiting. But, it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hudson is on the great Mississippi (Bird) Flyway

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield in Hudson is conveniently located close to the St. Croix Scenic Riverway, Interstate State Park, and northern end of the Great River Road in Wisconsin, all great locations for premiere bird watching in west central Wisconsin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Consistency. Always get what I expect.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Hudson is right on the Wisconsin border off of I-94. It's 30 minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul airport and Mall of America
I sat;y in this hotel every year enroute from Chicago to upper Minnesota and have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear, Walt, Thank you so much for continuing to choose the Fairfield Inn of Hudson. We sincerely apprciate your business. I am glad we are able to deliver consistant service that makes you want to return year after year! I wish you all the best and we'll see you next year! Thank you,