Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked in...and walked out

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: It needs a major renovation/cleaning
Location: Went to the holiday inn down the street...that was wonderful!
The outside of the hotel looks nice but the inside is not well kept. It was not well maintained and didn't appear clean. I checked the room to see if that was better and it wasn't so we walked right out the door. It was a loss of money, but I was not going to make my family stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Fox cities, WI

Price Matches Accomodations

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast. Pool. Hot tub. decent price.
Cons: Some upgrades would make the place look nicer on the inside.
Location: Far enough from the cities so no traffic. Close enough for a short dive for to get there. Hudson is a nice town with some good restaurants.
The place is showing wear. The carpet is warn and torn in places. The wood work has seen better days. The whole place looks like it could use a make over.. thought then the price would probably go up 50% per night. We wanted a place that had a pool for the kids and was relatively cheap. This one fit the bill. It includes breakfast which was a little sparse though I suggest making yourself a waffle. They were surprisingly good. We had them each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly upon check in and check out, they explained where everything was located not only within the hotel but also the surrounding area. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and recommend this Super 8 to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from wisc

Good Value for a quick get away

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean room and the pool.
Cons: Have a no pet policy. Could hear dog bark next door.
Room was clean, but Mattress was uncomfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grandma from Minnesota

Fine

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here with 2 grandsons because we were driving into a blizzard. Lobby nice. We smelled the pool but didn't see it. Breakfast was waffles & the usual pastries and juice. I noticed the bathroom was especially clean. HBO and lots of channels. Good for overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G F from Wisconsin

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. This is an older motel, but had been updated. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, but some protein would have been nice. Even just some peanut butter would have been good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Hayward, WI

Good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: I think the breakfast could be improved. Not a lot of options. Ends at 9:00 a.m. which I think is too early. I think it should be available until 10.
Location: Not much in walking distance. Downtown has some fun places with great food, such as Barkers and Agave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from IL

good value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Close to Hudson and Hwys to St.Paul and Minneapolis, close to restaurants and shops. Small room, but very quiet and all functional. Little trouble with the thermostat for the heat but it all worked out. The pool and hot tub areas were nice and open 24 hrs.