Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel located close to the competition site.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I like that they installed new carpeting throughout the hotel.
Cons: I was not sure which door was the main entrance, possibly that could be labeled better.
Location: The hotel is located close to shopping and gas stations.
My room was very clean with all new carpeting. The hotel staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom De Pere, WI

OK - but nothing special

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It is now a non-smoking, but you can smell that they used to allow smoking. Overall this hotel rates an "OK" but nothing great. It was a place to sleep, clean, the bed was comfortable, internet access good. We had beautiful weather, but the window wont open so can not enjoy the fresh air. Chose this hotel because the other one in town, where we usually stay, was fully booked and we needed a place to rest our heads. Would I stay here again, yes if the other one was booked full when I need to be in town. It is a bit difficult to get into the parking lot, hard to find this in the dark. You drive past the hotel to next corner, go through the Kwik-Trip gas station and then approach hotel from the back side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Minnesota

Great price for what we needed

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't need pool or anything fancy. Breakfast was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, WI

OK place to sleep for a night

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was a place to stay after a long day.
Cons: Upgrade the hallway carpeting. Install new air conditioner/heater wall units. The TV's should be updated to flat screens.
To start off, the entrance to the motel wasn't marked so it was confusing finding the office. Check in was an OK process, no issues. I hope this facility was in the process of upgrading the interior because interior hallway carpeting was very worn and needed to be replaced. Positive: The room was nicely decorated and the colors were pleasing. It would have been nice to have an automatic temperature control on the air conditioner unit, as it was either too stuffy when the A/C shut off or too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by victor valdezfrom Minneapolis

Good Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petersfrom Grayslake, Ill

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought it was good. Hotel is going through ownership changes, so the carpeting has not been changed over yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Two-night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: close to our event, quiet
Cons: breakfast could be more friendly for everyone. Not everyone can eat gluten.
My cousin and I stayed at this hotel in July. While it is a hike from Minneapolis it was very close to the Tough Mudder event we were attending. The breakfast was ok. I would have liked more fruit. The coffee was weak. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing I noticed was that the blow dryer didn't work. It wasn't a big deal though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickifrom New Richmond,Wi

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com