Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine. Pool awful.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed one night at this hotel so that our kids could enjoy the pool. First night, pool 72 and air around pool 65 - brr! Next morning, pool 82 but air in pool area - 60 degrees. Hot tub 70 degrees. Staff was eager to help but nothing was ever resolved. We left with cold, disappointed kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent place for the $. Could use some updates but not too bad at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Team or Group

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The rooms and common areas were well kept. The indoor pool was a very nice feature and looked very inviting especially with the snowy weather outside. Staff seemed to be very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ideal hotel for family

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Check in was efficient and front desk lady was accommodating. Simple but fulfilling breakfast. Indoor pool was inviting but did not bring swim suit for my daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visiting Grandma and Grandpa

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is so run down and outdated. Its like stepping in a time machine back to the 80's. Ripped sheets on the beds. Cracks on the walls in the room. The pool area was just disgusting. I couldn't let my kids swim in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Accommodations were comfortable. Slight problem with air conditioning a little warm for weather conditions. Needed a slight repair. No restaurants near by closest was Saugatuck and Grand Rapids all about half hr away. Overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chlorine in spa way to strong, and pool little chilly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing quality about this inn

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay because Grand Rapids hitels were sold out. Wouldn't pay $100 to stay here unless it was the only hotel available for miles and it was.