Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Sehr nettes Hotel, freundliches Personal. Gut ausgestattet und sauber. Würden wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktor from Sweden

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good all'n'all. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Only real complaint was that the bathroom door didn't close, which wasn't too nice since you had to hold it for it to not open wide by itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Des

ok

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
stains on furniture, usual awful breakfast, can get better for the same cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotelanmeldelse

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var uheldig at det værelse vi havde bestilt ikke var ledig. Vi fik tildelt et lille mørkt rum som var meget fugtigt. Internettet virkede ikke, så en dårlig oplevelse. Andre værelser var fine og servicen var helt i top
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Ants!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not much. The freshly cooked breakfast options seemed promising, but the food was solidly mediocre. The coffee was large and hot, so that was a plus.
Cons: Even without the ants, we were given a choice between a noisy room and a stinky room so we weren't impressed.
Location: It is in the main tourist area of Hue.
When booking we, paid slightly more for 1 double instead of 2 singles. On checking in we were shown to a room with 2 beds (506?) by the bellhop, but he did get that I was unhappy. I tried to head back to the lobby to sort it, but he insisted we call the desk clerk from the room phone instead. The desk clerk told me that it was impossible that I was charged more for a double bed bed (both my husband & I clearly remember we were) and that they had upgraded our room to a superior room with a balcony. They offered to show me the room with a double that we had actually reserved (601?). The bathroom had barely enough room to walk around the bed, very little space to set stuff, and it smelled funny. We opted to go back to 506. Once settled, we saw that one of the beds was actually a double so we were quite happy. While preparing for bed, two problems became apparent: it was LOUD (we were right on the road and the windows were single glazed without good sealing) and there were a small number of ants on the smaller bed. Given how tired we were, the smell in the alternative room, the fact that we didn't plan on using the smaller bed, and that we were only staying one night, we opted to stay. After a very noisy night, we awoke to find significantly more ants on the small bed, on the nightstand between the beds, and coming up through the floor at the end of the small bed. Yuck! We were very happy to be leaving so early. When told about the ants, the front desk said they would not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Smelly room and basic breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: Clean the rooms more thoroughly, maybe add a smell refreshner, and reexamine the breakfast
Location: It is close to everything
We got to Hue one night earlier than expected and the hotel we booked into the next night didn't have a spare room, so we went there. Basic and functional facilities. We couldn't help but think the room was a bit moldy. The breakfast was the most uninspiring thus far in Vietnam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris from London

A great value budget hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly & helpful, my room was very comfortable & it proved great value for money. This is what a budget hotel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Edinburgh

Great value and service

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great value mid priced hotel. We thought the location was great and easy to find. Good sized clean rooms. Comfortable beds and a good quality breakfast. The staff, as in many Vietnamese hotels try extremely hard to please their guests. It works for me. Another recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YUNG HSING from 胡志明市

很棒的住宿

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
這是我第一晚住宿後臨時網路上加訂的 記住一定要在網路上預訂 因為我詢問前台臨時加訂的金額比網路上預訂貴