Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find way to get more $

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I stayed at my hotel, and if I need to iron clothes, it is either in the closet or it will delivered. When I requested an iron, front desk indicates that the hotel worried about fire hazard for not providing iron. The front desk agent then indicates that staff can iron clothes with service fee. This is not how a "four" star should handle customer. Iron should be provided. If not, then at least one or pressing service should be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie & 5 mates from australia

Decent hotel with 3 bed family room

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Big older style hotel , 3 beds in a room in family deluxe is ideal rather than just an extra bed added to the room which isn't always the best . Staff willing to please . Our party of six had a good stay . The banquet in the restaurant was good . Some of the other orders were ordinary . Cocktails small size . Wold recommend a stay at $25 per person per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tanman from Australia

A view worthy of another stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 420 second from the top with views on private balcony of river delta absolutely wonderful. Centrally located to shops, cafe and walking distance to many attractions. If there was one thing to improve it would be the breakfast selection and quality of food although it is hard to compare to a street vendor's stall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Sydney, Australia

Nice view of river

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: View of the river.
Cons: Hotel a long walk from palace.
Location: For meals, walk straight across the road and down the street.
1.5 days was definitely long enough in Hue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

can't beat it for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
can't beat it for the price. perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie from Sydney, Australia

Great location on the river.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great spot with fantastic views. Restaurants nice and close. Looks great at night with all the lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monika and Darren from Ireland

Century Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old style hotel, centrally located, huge rooms, great views, friendly courteous staff. Great breakfast choice. Totally recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with great view of the river

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful and insightful about what and when to visit the main attractions of the city, suggested nice activities and restaurants.
Cons: Maintenance, the lock for the balcony door was broken, there is no phone in the bathroom which made it a bit scary when the door knob came off.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, the pier is next door which makes it easy to get a boat for the perfume river, close to the market and forbidden city
The hotel is well located, near the main attractions and many restaurants. Friendly staff, they helped me plan my visit around the city and offered valuable opinion to make the most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, nice view of the river. Good swimming pool.
Cons: a bit old, breakfast spread could have been better
Location: close to french quarters and short 3 mins walk to riverside promanade
room is clean and big but a bit old. Excellent location, close to french quarters and riverside promanade. travel agents opposite hotel. Good outdoor swimming pool to cool off from the afternoon heat. Lots of eating choices nearby. 3 mins walk to daily Night market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from London, UK

Good base in Hue

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Room was fine, location was great, beautiful views over the Perfume River, pool was lovely. Hotel is best described as faded grandeur. Could be amazing if done up! But all clean and staff were very helpful.