Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed as a family with teenagers

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We were a family of five (three teenage daughters) staying in two adjacent deluxe rooms. Our rooms were very large. They each had a small balcony with a view over the road to the park and river and road bridge. The double glazing meant that it wasn't noisy even though it was new year's eve and there was a big gala dinner at the hotel. We stayed 3 nights, enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast and the pool area which is located in an internal courtyard area. The laundry service was good and quick. 10+ minute walk to the restaurants we sought out for dinner and about the same to the citadel. Our daughters were initially surprised at how hard their beds were but soon got used to them. Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California, Usa

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It's just OK. The best about this hotel is the location. Some closed by hotel such as Eldora is much better overall and cost much less
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom バンコク

歴史を感じるホテル

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: 部屋の快適度
Cons: 食堂のテーブル。椅子などが古くて、ちょっとくたびれた感じがするところ。
Location: どこへいくにも便利
コロニアル様式の古いホテルで歴史を感じさせてくれます。ただもう少しメンテをしっかりしていれば、もっと快適になるのに、残念でした。 部屋は清潔で、バスルームも問題なく使えたので、不満はありません。部屋はゆったりとしていて、快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VUfrom FRANCE

empacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent souvenir très bon rapport qualité prix service irréprochable ainsi que la propreté des chambres emplacement central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

クラシックで優雅な時間が過ごせるホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014
1901年設立の、格式あるクラシックホテル。美しい中庭とプールがあり、よく手入れされています。欧米人の年配夫婦が多い印象で、日本人は見かけませんでした。みなさん、ゆったりした時間を過ごされているように見えました。ランドマーク的存在なので、タクシーでホテル名を告げると、すぐに理解してくれるので便利です。 最終日は夜のフライトだったので、チェックアウト後に市内観光したのですが、暑い日で汗だくになってしまいました。ホテルに戻りダメ元でプールを使わせてくれないか頼むと、快くOKしてくれて助かりました。コンシェルジュ、ドアマン、プールバーのスタッフなど、全員とても親切で、快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

家庭的で親切なホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: 伝統的な雰囲気のホテルで部屋も広くい。スタッフも親切。宿泊費も安い。
Location: フエです。世界遺産の阮朝王宮、フエ郊外にある帝朝群。
かつてチャールズチャップリンが宿泊したというフエで一番伝統的なホテルと聞いています。雰囲気の良い家庭的なホテルです。スタッフも皆親切でした。また価格もとても安かったです。(食事付きで約8000円/2人でした。)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Visited the tombs and citadel.
Lovely hotel to stay at. Rooms were big and clean. Staff were helpful. Food and drinks reasonably priced and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Average

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon trip to Vietnam. We were in Hue for two days and booked this hotel based on its advert of being a grand five star hotel. Unfortunately it did not live up to expectations. The hotel felt distinctly average and just didn't have any sort of buzz about it. Our room was large, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired, especially since we had experienced large rainfall showers in our other hotels (with fewer stars) - a standard shower above a smallish bath didn't really cut it. In addition to this we were unable to close and lock our balcony door, so the air conditioning did not work as well as it should have. The worst thing, however, was our first impression. When we arrived the member of staff who checked us in asked where we were going next, which was Hoi An. We asked what our options were for travelling there and be suggested the bus or a taxi. Since we were on honeymoon we thought a taxi would be nicer and asked how much it was likely to cost. It was at this point the member of staff suggested we got a lift with his brother (which he then quickly corrected to 'friend'), who he said 'might be retired now' but he 'would check for us'. He then told us we would need to 'keep mum' about this and that he would be able to do it for cheaper. After reading about certain scams in Vietnam with regards to taxis I wanted to go with a reputable taxi firm, but his insistence to use his 'friend' made me feel very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in Hué. Massive bedrooms, very central in town.