Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pamfrom kent

fantastic service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms was very clean staff very friendly a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales , UK

Short stay as part of driving holiday from UK

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location relative to town and lagoon.
Cons: Lower onsite bar prices !
Location: Small town within 500metres walk where you'll find several beach bars and restaurants
Efficient and polite welcome by English speaking reception staff. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights B&B during our driving tour of Spain & Portugal. Great food , very clean rooms, great location & good standard all round. Excellent buffet dinner (18 Euro pp) . So good we tried extending our stay by 3 nights but unfortunately the hotel was full over that particular weekend. Would have given 5 as overall rating had it not been for the very very high bar & cafe prices. The good news was that a small & very nice "Centro Commercial" was no more than 100 metres away , accessed through a security gate in the hotel grounds . Here you will find a few very nice bars & restaurants with excellent views over the lagoon / marina . All at very reasonable prices . Do take the free boat trip to nearby beach where you'll enjoy a secluded unspoilt beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales uk

High standard hotel well run in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bar prices
Location: Great location close to beach bars and a small sea side village and marina with ferry to a great beach 5minutes away
First class all round nothing to fault really except bar prices are double what you pay just outside the hotel in the beach bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Muy buena eleccion

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicacion del hotel es muy buena; el pueblo del rompido es muy agradable para salir a cenar. Es una buena eleccion para unas vaciones relajadas con niños.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John og Annefrom Hotel Fuerte El Rompido

Fremragende hotel, holder hvad det lover.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super ophold, god plads i poolområdet og solsenge til alle. Fine værelser med gode senge, dog kunne der ønskes lidt bedre stole at sidde på i værelset. Vi havde en rigtig god altan med bord og stole samt tørremulighed. Morgenmadsbuffetten var overdådig, der manglede intet. Eneste minus er priserne i poolbarerne, de er simpelhen for høje i forhold til kvalitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jérémyfrom Thionville (57), France

Très bon hôtel, bien situé et très bien entretenu

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel situé à proximité de la plage (une navette bateau permet de rejoindre directement la plage depuis l'hôtel en traversant la rivière située entre l'océan et l'hôtel). Un petit centre commercial se situe juste à côté de l'hôtel, en allant vers le bord de mer qui se situe à cinq minutes de marche. Les chambres sont très spacieuses et disposent d'une terrasse avec une table et deux chaises, ainsi qu'un séchoir très pratique pour les affaires mouillées. Les piscines (intérieures et extérieures) ainsi que l'ensemble de l'hôtel sont très propres et on voit du personnel d'entretien s'activer en permanence. Le wifi est accessible gratuitement dans tout l'hôtel. Possibilité de choisir gratuitement le type d'oreiller désiré à la réception. Seul petit bémol, le restaurant buffet "l'olivier" applique un surcoût de 9€ par personne si vous y allez directement sans passer par la réception. Mieux vaut donc le savoir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carlosfrom Marbella

pensaba que era un hotel mas pensado en niños

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel muy,normalito en cuanto a instalaciones y servicios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Wolverhampton

A work venue with a difference

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the hotel was perfect - offering a standard of service far beyond that expected at the price. The breakfast was a lengthy affair, with so many options on offer, including the Cava to enhance the orange juice, that it became the main meal of the day, drifting into coffee and rum. This was an excellent way to enjoy the patio and most of the day. This provided a perfect work venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Cordoba

Excelente

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien hotel, tiene muchas actividades en el hotel y fuera de el también