Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex UK

Perfect Business Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent room.
This is my second stay at this hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it. The staff are friendly and efficient. The food is very good and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! The whole team is thanking you for your praise .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Hürth-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harryfrom UK

Nice friendly hotel, very clean, good staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The only drawback was the lack of airconditioning. In April this was OK - I just slept with the windows wide open. In summer this might be a problem though. Everythign else about the hotel was great. Certainly perfect for a short business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nishadefrom USA

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lying about Wi-Fi when I book the hotel I book with in room Wi-Fi and it was too late when realized I have to pay 6 Euros for slow Wi-Fi per each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Farrellsfrom Kent. United Kingdom

Good hotel in just the right area we wanted to be.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good position very near relatives.
We received a good welcome when we arrived. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Evening meal could have been cheaper and desert menu very limited. Waiter in the restaurant very attentive and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babsfrom Milton Keynes

Good hotel but not located in Cologne...

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Cons: Too far from Cologne
Location: It was in between Cologne and Bonn
It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. I don't believe it warrants a 4* as its not plush enough for it. Also, Expedia made out it was close to Cologne which it isn't. If you want a good value method of travel (instead of paying €30/40 each journey) I recommend using the trams and buses. The tram to and from the area where the hotel is located are excellent and very cheap (€4) but make sure you know when the last one is as I got caught out on Sunday night. The journeys in and out were real eye openers and my friend and I saw some weird and wonderful sights. All in all I still would recommend it to friends if they don't mind traveling into Cologne every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK Lake District

Cologne, Ramada

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the charge for WiFi at 5 Euros. The first time we had been thus charged in 8 different stays in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by andyfrom london, UK

pretty good

Posted Mar 9, 2011
nice hotel. brillient staff. nice clean rooms. good value for money. little bit of a pain having to get taxis to town each day but then we knew that when we booked it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Ramada in Cologne Hurth

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
A typical Ramada - clean, efficient and with all the services you need. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well serviced. Food was satisfactory and well priced. It is about 12k to 16k to the city centre depending on route. We used taxis which cost about 20€ for a single trip. Overall, a nice business hotel with good facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far and very difficult to find

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: rudolpatz
room are very small compare to the standard of ramada Int , too far from the city , in the middle of nowhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2010 on Hotels.com