Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pärchenkurztripp ins Wasser gefallen

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Gooimeer. Bei gutem Wetter kann man dort schöne kurze Spaziergänge unternehmen.
Wir wollten einen kleinen 3 Tagestripp zum Ausspannen machen. Auf der Seite von Expedia.de ist in der Hotelausstattung u.a. ein Fitnessraum und eine Sauna aufgeführt. Die angepriesene Sauna gibt es dort jedoch nicht. Der Fitnessraum ist sehr klein und spährlich eingerichtet. Sehr enttäuschend für uns, da das mit die Hauptgründe für unseren Kurztripp waren. Das Zimmer mit Seeblick war durchschnittlich eingerichtet aber sehr sauber. Im Badezimmer fehlte uns allerdings leider die Toilettenbürste. Als sehr nervig erwies sich relativ schnell die dauerhaft laufende Lüftung im Badezimmer (egal, ob dieses genutzt wurde oder nicht). Das Rattern der Lüftung hat eine angenehme Nachtruhe nahezu unmöglich gemacht. Die Informationen seitens der Rezeption waren nicht immer korrekt (u.a. die Frühstückszeit unter der Woche). Da wir im Hotel leider keine Ruhe und Entspannung fanden, sind wir bereits nach der ersten Nacht wieder abgereist. Schade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel op bijzondere plek

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Dat de begane grond boven de eerste etage ligt, althans in de lift
aanbenaam verblijf, prima ontbijt en leuk gelegen aan Gooise Meer. Ook Huizen is de moeite waard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth, Devon.

Stayed Before

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a gym or fitness centre.
Location: Excellent location, several restaurants near by.
The Hotel is in an excellent location and very convenient for walking into Huizen along the river. We have stayed in this Hotel a couple of times and would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not for tourists

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Cons: The carpet and the sofa were very badly stained, the wash basin was very worn, the whole place needs refurbishing desperately.
Location: The location is remote, the nearest station is about 25 minutes away by bus, these go half hourly taxi fare is around €35
The room was huge with a small kitchenette with cooking facilities, but no cooking equipment. We found the reception staff, apart from one young lady, unfriendly and unapproachable. The room was very noisy in that the people in the next room kept us awake with their tv until after midnight, and the gardener started cutting the hedge outside our room at 8.30am. The restaurant was pretentious and overpriced, as the room was a very reasonable price why was there no cheaper options on the meals, breakfast was €17. Although the terrace overlooking the marina is advertised as being for hotel guests in reality if you sit there you have to buy a meal and/or a drink. if you want to holiday in Huizen stay here, if you are hoping to go to Amsterdam and Almere on day trips definitely do not unless you have a car with you
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Visit to our God daughter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and smarl
Cons: Breakfast and restaurant definately
Location: beach and a beautiful town and restaurants
felt the breakfast and service were poor for the cost. The breakfast was not topped up on our first morning when we came for breakfast at 10.00. there was no sausage, very little bacon, Breakfast was meant to finish at 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Gepflegtes, schick eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Personal, bis auf eine Dame, sehr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel hat eine super schöne Lage und einen schönen Ausblick aufs Meer. Bis auf das überteuerte Restaurant im Keller ist das Hotel perfekt :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dissatisfiedfrom Long drive

A favorite location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before and I love the location. This visit was not up to the usual standards. They placed me in a room that had stained carpets, it smelled stale and I looked out the window at work equipment. This hotel is facing the water, a marina and usually feels breezy and the scenery is beautiful. My suggestion would be to ask for a suite and not their deluxe room, because you may have the same experience that I had. They also had a standing fan in the room that I could not use because it rattled so loudly! Very dissatisfied this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jafs and Tuttifrom Kent England

gorgeous hotel, tranquil surroundings

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: It was just a short stay, everything was great
Location: We drove over from Kent so were able to drive around Huizen. Unfortunately it was a Bank Holiday so everywhere was closed but what was open was very
Beautiful, well presented hotel with idyllic views over the harbour. Everything about The Hampshire and its surroundings was perfect. The Hotel food was to die for and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Our room was spacious and furnished wonderfully. Will definitely be coming back to this marvellous hotel and it's surroundings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry B.from Toronto

far from Amsterdam

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never recomend this hotel to my worse enemies. The receptionist both shifts were very rude and unco-operative with any questions about surrounding area or Wi fi No air conditioning to my satisfaction just a fan